GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Great doctor. He is very easy going and explains things in layman's terms"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is very caring to patients. His office always follow up with patients status, condition and called to remind you for an appointment. I’m glad that my mom is one of his patients. My mom is 89 years old had many gallstones. She was admitted to another hospital but the doctor there couldn’t help her to remove the gallstones due to her age. I’m very fortunate that Dr. Hyser recommend Dr. Patel. He is able to relief my mom’s pain and remove all the gallstone. She is so happy and so touch by that. Thank you so much Dr. Patel. I would recommend Dr. Patel. He is very confident on what he does and very professional."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr. Ballard is the first doctor in a long time that actually listened and seemed to genuinely care about my well-being and treatment plan. While the office is a bit busy at this time, it was a very welcoming team."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"It is wonderful to be able to go to a doctor, share your health difficulties, and feel heard. I had a digestive disorder that went undiagnosed for a long time, and Dr. Glaws listened, offered ways to help remediate the issue, and recommended tests that revealed a fundamental source of my digestive issues. I am very grateful and recommend this doctor. The staff was considerate, as well."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Kirch and his staff were very professional. Dr Kirch was very informative about my situation and answered all my and my husband’s questions. I would highly recommend Dr Kirch."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Radawii very kind, knowledgeable about my condition and very informative on what to do. He takes his time to explain and want to make sure you understand. He talks with you not at you. He seems compassionate and caring. I truly appreciate having Dr. Raddawi as my GI specialist."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I've always had a good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff. I can call the office anytime with questions and I always get answers. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Baja is really professional. He good takes care of his patients. He is easy and pleasant interlocutor. I recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Wonderful visit"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2019

"It was my first visit with Dr. Shapiro. He was very welcoming, interested in my case. The visit was very informative. I’ m in good hands."