GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Dr Bernsen has diagnosed my symptoms correctly, sending me to the ER when I had Cdiff. Thank you Dr Bernsen."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Great professional. Smart, dedicated and caring."

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Calandra is a very qualified gastroenterologist. I’ve been his patient for 5 years when I met him when I was in the E.R. I’m grateful that he was on call that late afternoon. I had two serious G.I. problems and he and his colleagues got to the bottom of these problems, leaving no stone unturned in arriving at a diagnosis. Both of these problems required procedures and hospitalizations. In addition, Dr. Calandra is a kind and down to earth person who took all the time necessary to explain any questions I had. Thanks so much, Dr. Calandra. Jean L."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Janda and his staff are wonderful. Very accomadating and clearly explained everything"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"Dr. Gamble is very patient and caring. He takes the time to explain things and made sure I understood. Extremely attentive. He went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 28 2021

"It was my first visit at Dr.Bloom’s clinic. Dr. Bloom is very professional. He makes patients feel at ease . Dr. Bloom is very friendly and helpful. Thank You."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"This was a pleasant experience here. This was my first time with Dr. Sun but he made me feel very comfortable. As usual for a colonoscopy, the worst part was the prep but after that the Elgin group made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr. Kosmala for over 10 years. He's an outstanding physician who is patient and never in a hurry. He is also a true gentleman! I would very strongly recommend Dr. Kosmala."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Wonderful Dr. and staff"

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2017

"Dr Jeffrey Jacobs is one of the best doctors I’ve seen in past! Very professional! Very friendly! Since my first visit, I knew I was in a good hands and I wasn’t mistaken. I would highly recommend Dr Jacobs to everyone. He is a great specialist!"