GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Shoenig and his team are caring and super efficient. Dr Shoenig explained everything that will take place during the procedure as well as the team of nurses. Dr Shoenig came into recover to explain what he had found and then what the next steps will be. I can’t say enough good things about the entire staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr Joel Latin of Northwest Gastro is a phenomenal Doctor. He saved my life after my initial diagnosis of Ulcerative Colitis a dozen years ago and has been a mainstay in my preventive care since. Great bedside manner! I highly recommend Dr Latin."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr. Bajaj is absolutely wonderful. He has a great personality and makes you feel instantly at ease. He is a great doctor and explains everything to you in a simple, easy to understand way. I love the way he treats his patients so much that I sent my whole family to him. Even his staff in the office and the hospital adore him!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Sep 08 2021

"Dr Bernsen is a phenomenal doctor. I am speaking as Dr. Bernsen’s patient but also as a medical provider. I came to see Dr. Bernsen for second opinion after seeing someone else for 7years. I was hesitent of leaving my previous doctor because you get attached. However, I knew I was not getting the symptom relief or quality of life I deserved. My ulcerative colitis was simply not treated. Now, boy am I thankful I saw Dr. Bernsen. For the first time I saw a light at the end of my tunnel. If anyone has moderate to severe ulcerative colitis, you know how bothersome signs and symptoms get, how drained and hopeless you can feel. Long story short, you do not feel yourself. Can’t enjoy food, have normal bowel movements, plus your social life, mood and sleep is affected. I’m thankful because Dr. Bernsen took care of me. He offered me medications my previous provider never mentioned. And after 1 tablet of prednisone Dr.Bernsen prescribed, my symptoms improved drastically. I can not say enough of how thankful I am of getting my life back. All my ulcerative colitis signs and symptoms resolved after incorporating a new treatment plan. I can eat normal again, have my energy back, and I do not need to worry about having a bathroom close by. A very grateful patient, A.Opiela"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"The Doctor is great he make you comfortable and listen and answer questions! All the staff are very nice, really recommend the facility! All good gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Awesome Dr he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explained my test results to where I could understand what is going on with me. I look forward to be his patient."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Good dr."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Jacobs sets a standard that is of the highest quality of care. After several years battling a simple and common ailment that the Veterans Affairs was unable to resolve, Dr. Jacobs accurately identified my ailment and set in motion a plan to treat and cure it. Dr. Jacobs took the time to establish rapport with me prior to the examination, and he was in no rush to answer any of my questions or address concerns without first hearing from me the symptoms and concerns I had. Dr. Jacobs deserves more stars than this review can give."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"My consultation was a very efficient process. Staff asked many questions about my symptoms, etc, before Doc came in to see me. He had the full picture when he talked to me, so a plan was easy to formulate. I only had a couple of questions and he thoroughly answered those. Setting up my procedure with clerical staff was also a straight forward process with all questions answered."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"The girls were very friendly and helpful and Dr. Losurdo was very informative explained everything to me and gave me options. Dr. Losurdo was very professional and very courteous."