GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very efficient. The NP, Lauren Smith had read my chart before the visit. Listened attentively and made good suggestions to ease some of my symptoms. I was easy schedule for an upcoming EGD in a timely manner. This was my 1st visit to this office and I would score everyone as a 10/10."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My husband & I just had our Colonoscopies done 2 weeks apart by Dr. Vincent Muscarello at his Oak Lawn office. You couldn't ask for a more professional staff from the moment you walk into his office to the point of discharge. We were treated with kindness and compassion by all staff members. We have been going to Dr. Muscarello for our EGD's and Colonoscopies for the past 25 years. We feel as if he's part of our family. His knowledge and medical skills, as well as his compassion in the GI field are exemplary. If we could, we would give him more than 5⭐'s❤"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Kevin Liebovich, M.D. He is very thorough and a very knowledgeable Gastroenterologist. He's hand down the "Best"! Please schedule an appointment with him for your Colonoscopy and EGD. 👍"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went to see the Nurse Practitioner Lauren Smith. MY GI Doctor is Dr. Lue who is absolutely wonderful but I have to say I felt my visit with the Nurse Practitioner was very good. She was very understanding and thorough and quickly began organizing test and answering medication questions I had, Explained things very well and took the time with me that made me feel important and cared about. I ended up having an EGD done by Dr. Lue who is also a very nice person and compassionate Doctor. I don't think I could fine better healthcare .My whole experience with this office was great, even the front desk people and schedulers."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I actually meant to write this sooner - my apologies! Dr. Chi was a pleasure to work with and I was completely satisfied with his work ethic! Unlike previous caregivers and medical institutions, Dr. Chi actually took the time to sit down with me after my EGD and discuss the results. His attention to detail is what actually helped us find a possible solution to the symptoms/ailments I have suffered with for almost 10 years now! The nurses, staff and other members of his team were all very kind and helped me feel at ease through the entire process. It is truly a relief to finally feel understood while at the same time be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. I highly recommend Dr. Chi and his team for any GI related issues you are looking to address!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In the past I am here Dr. Shapiro and he has done a good job. I trust him he’s very professional and he’s thorough and very honest. I am in the process of having a colonoscopy and an EGD this month and I have total trust in his ability to do an excellent job"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly staff. Glad I went here to get my EGD!"

4.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Lauren, Dr. Arndt's P A was going to tell Kim Dr. Patel's nurse to call me to set up an appt. for a EGD. So far I've heard nothing and it's been a few weeks. I suppose I have to call Dr. Patel's office to see what happened."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have had Dr. Joseph perform 2 EGD’s and a Colonoscopy. He listens, answers questions, and cares about you as a patient. I certainly recommend him for your care."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is very confident & knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions & I enjoyed my follow up visit after my EGD procedure with him."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a rather skilled gastroenterologist and surgeon who speaks quite well in either strict medical terminology or plain old shop talk. He’s a real person who acts like a regular guy who happens to be incredibly intelligent, skilled and gifted physician. He is polite and courteous to a fault. His sense of humor is both present and active, if not also quite good! His team uses only the most modern anesthesia techniques and medicines to safely sedate us, but not put us at undue risk or leave us foggy after procedures such as colonoscopy or EGD. The VERY FIRST THING Dr. Patel did when we met was to tell me he’d be asking an awful lot of medical questions later, but wanted first to just get to know me as a person. I was quite shocked and taken aback! Never had a specialist used this approach with me!! We shot the proverbial “stuff” at length and even had a few laughs!! Then a most detailed examination and evaluation followed. It was intense and moved quickly. He recommended the exact diagnostics I hoped I’d receive and numerous tests with which I’m not acquainted. The diagnostics are scheduled quite soon. I’ll have a much better idea why my “guts” hurt so very much, lately. Thank God and Dr. Patel!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met Dr. Blumenstein last week for a consult re: my current GI status. He was a good listener, easy to speak with and appeared to be very knowledgeable in his field. He recommended an EGD and colonoscopy which I had this morning at Advocate Christ Outpatient Center. The entire staff along with Dr. Blumenstein made me feel comfortable and safe from the very beginning of my visit through to my discharge. It was an uneventful procedure under Dr. Blumenstein’s expertise. I would recommend this physician to anyone that’s looking for resolution to their GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 26 2019

"I had an EGD done here a few days ago. The nurses are extremely caring and understanding. I was very anxious going in to the procedure and the nurses and anesthesiologist helped calm me down and explained everything that would happen in depth. They also listened to my concerns very attentively. Amazing bedside manner by all. Dr. Christopolous, my gastroenterologist, performed the EGD, and I woke up comfortable and with no pain. Had a little sore throat for about a day and a half, and that was it. The facility was clean and well maintained as well. All in all, I had a great experience for something I was extremely nervous about."