Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Gurnee

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"100,000%. Would I recommend GI alliance? I appreciate you guys so much. Scheduling is awesome. Her nurse is awesome. The doctor herself takes the time to get to the root of the problem."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"THE STAFF WHERE POLITE, THE CLINIC WAS VERY CLEAN, AND DR RYMA SANTIAGO, LIKE ALWAYS, DO A GREAT JOB BY EXPLAINING TO ME ABOUT MY HEALTH ISSUES AND GIVING ME ADVICE ON HOW TO KEEP IMPROVING ON MY MEDICATION 💊 AND WHAT FOODS TO STAY AWAY FROM."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"Dr. Ryma is very professional. She cares about me and answered all my questions. I’m happy to have Dr. Ryma as a doctor provider. Thank you Dr. Ryma."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Everybody here was great and the doctor she knows her job. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very courteous nurses and aids. Dr Patel has been such a wonderful person and Dr to me."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Helpful great customer service to"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Loved the Nurse Practitioner! She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful!"

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They take their time with you."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I didn't have a long wait they listen to all my concerns even the front desk was so nice to me. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very thorough and friendly"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nurse went over my medical details thoroughly before the procedure to make sure everything was correct. I especially was thankful they let me relax before procedure because my pressure was high. I was nervous. Thumbs up for that! Doctor was cute an funny,but very caring. The anesthesiologist came to talk to me before she put me to sleep. So did the doctor, that's team work. Would I recommend, yes, but don't steal my Doctor.Lol"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Loved the thorough above and beyond care! 😍"

4.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great place and very professional and gentile employees."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Relieving to know you’re in good hands"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Jennifer Spanier. Very professional, friendly and the way that they prepare the patients before and after procedure make you feel with no worries at all thank you very much!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Liebovich has been nothing but transparent and helpful during the process to find the cause of my issues, would recommend to those of all backgrounds and situations!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Spanier Stiasney was excellent. She was very professional and also made me feel very much at ease. Very personable."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor listened to my concerns and gave me advice on additional ways to manage my condition. I agree with him on the need for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor who always makes me feel like I am his most important patient. Barb Kupsak"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is incredible. I was struggling for years trying to pinpoint an issue that had been affecting my health. My general physician suggested having Dr. Glaws perform an upper endoscopy in hopes of finding my problem. I met with Dr. Glaws prior to the endoscopy. He was compassionate and spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure with me and also answering all of my questions. His follow through, post op was even better. He helped find the root of my problem and was swift with my treatment. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Kalra has been my GI for about 4 years and has been an amazing doctor, I always get in when I need an appt, he’s been very helpful in getting a treatment that works for me and helping with any needs that I need, he’s super friendly and always super nice. Everybody in the office has always been super nice and helpful to me and very accommodating. I have absolutely nothing but good things to say about the nurses, Dr. Kalra and the staff there."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great office staff! Dr J. Rosenberg treats you like family!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I highly recommend Kevin Liebovich, M.D. The process from beginning to end was handled with great professionalism and thorough explanation of the procedure. This included a follow up visit to review the results and discuss therapeutic medical/holistic recommendations."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kalra and his staff were professional and knowledgeable. They answered my post-procedure/medication questions promptly. I highly recommend Dr Kalra. — Amy Chen"

5.0 Review from Q.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They are very helpful and they explain everything as needed. Havent had my procedure yet but i am looking forward to further dealing with them. Sr. Kalra is very nice and informative."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is an amazing doctor. He actually listens and gets to know you. He genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Wait for over 30 years. She is very thorough and she listens to her patients concerns."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Video conference went very well, being of high quality and allowing for effective communication."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was very professional. Doctor Glaw was informative to my situation and I felt relieved after my visit."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've had business with dr. Fred Rosenberg before. He's a good listener and explainer. I respect his knowledge and recommend his Services if needed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kalra is great. Very friendly and listens to what you are saying. He is genuine and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always good, eye contact and personal attention. Explaining anything excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doc and office. Jonathan Rosenberg has helped me immensely."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Glaws is a great GI Doctor. His bedside manner is impecable. He is attentive to his patients. One never feels rushed during office visits."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Liebovich is a very caring, and intelligent Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a top notch gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was very attentive listing to my answers to his questions."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glass is an exceptional doctor. I travel from WI to IL to see him because of his excellent care. He is kind, attentive and extremely knowledgeable. He takes his time and cares about his patients. I’d give him more than 5 stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best customer/patient relations...exceptional! My care is one that cares for me...individuality."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kirch is a great doctor who not only is very knowledgeable however is also humorous at times. Dr. Kirch was persistent with treating my disease and saved my life and for that, I am extremely greatful. Thank you Dr. Kirch!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kirchner is an excellent, knowledgeable Gastroenterologist with a great bedside caring manner. He has been my Gastroenterologist for about 20 years."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After I had my gallbladder removed I was still having stomach issues, and Dr. Wait has done everything and is still doing everything to find out why. I will go back to her in a second she’s a wonderful personable doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Felt very comfortable at this doctors office from the front staff to the doctor they were very welcoming. Dr. Spanier Stiasny took the time to explain everything and understand my symptoms I did not feel rushed at any point and that tends to happen at some doctors offices. I would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had two procedures done and everything went smoothly. Dr. Wait and staff at the colonoscopy center are very professional and caring. All Covid-19 precautions were taken. I would highly recommend Dr. Wait for all of your Gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kalra and his staff are just wonderful people. Dr Kalra really listens to you. I really like that about him. He is not in a rush either to get you out of there."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best Gastro dr. I have ever had!!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Spanier-Stiasny is very nice and listens to all your concerns. She makes you feel comfortable and makes sure she addresses all your concerns before you leave. She explains her findings and suggests solutions without you having to ask."

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was satisfactory, Dr. Glaws is informative, helpful,. and professional! The procedure I had under his care was very helpful and enlightening concerning my health! I was appreciative of his service, and would suggest him, as a good and decent GI to all Family and friends in need of such specialties! "When one finds a good doctor, he should keep him!!"

4.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good follow through, during a difficult transition with Covid,"

4.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was very attentive. Dr. Was very informative regarding what my procedure would be."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 09 2020

"Dr kirk and team are caring,people"

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Sep 18 2020

"Best customer/patient relations...exceptional! My care is one that cares for me...individuality."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kalra has always treated me amazingly!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone in the office if courteous and friendly. Didn't even wait in the waiting room or exam room."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Wait is a good doctor. I feel very comfortable and feel she makes good choices for my health."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr flaws is the best gastric dr I seen him last week I went in and was in so much pain because I didn’t listen to dr flaws about a medicine should have been on after my visit he gave me samples and my stomach is fine I tried to get my grandson in with him he is to young and not doing well I wish dr flaws could see children 8 and up dr flaws has a really good team krista Kristen I like these two ladies they are always there to help me thank you so much Debbie peel"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Liebovich for a few years now. He remembers details and is agressive when necessary. Not to mention a great person. He also saw my sister briefly before she passed. He remembered her. Can’t ask for a better doctor. His staff is fantastic as well. Thank you for all your help and support."

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very pleasant and compassionate Docs and staff. Feel pretty confident working with these folks. No waiting, and, they take the time for questions. Good experiences so far!"