Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Hinsdale

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Jolene was awesome took the time to explain everything to me. I highly recommend to anyone looking for GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"I highly recommend Jolene Manuyag (the nurse practitioner). She is very knowledgeable and personable which is a perfect combination of traits for a healthcare worker."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"This was my first time having a procedure done and the staff here were so helpful and walked me through everything. I especially want to say thank you to Megan for making the whole experience great she was very kind and kept me informed the whole time."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I saw Nurse Practitioner Jolene and I liked her right away. She’s friendly, professional and very compassionate. I recommend her for any initial appointment before you see one of the Doctors. I was able to see her far faster than if I waited to see the Dr, and she got the diagnosis process started. She had good advice for things to change or things to add to my diet like Probiotics."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Exceptional receptionist and check in time. Loved Dr. Lee's nurse practioner - Jolene She was very personable and extremely thorough."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"I had a pleasant tele-health appointment with Jolene. All my questions and concerns were answered"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr jolene was great!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Jolene and her sidekick were so pleasant, professional and kind."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"It was a telecast visit but got all my answers"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"I had an appt for a discussion and evaluation prior to scheduling a procedure. Jolene was very friendly and had reviewed my chart and was totally up to speed with my health."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everyone was very nice and knowledgeable addressed all concerns. I would definitely recommend this place"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Everything was positive. I came to see Jolene for Crohn's I have had for 25 years. She fulfilled all my concerns after the retirement of Dr. Janda."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Even though I could only do a phone call visit that make sure I had all my questions answered"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"I have received exceptional care from doctors and staff. Caring and compassionate group."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very nice staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Exelent service front desk staff, nurses and Doctors very professional I like the service !!!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I have been with my gastroenterologist, Dr. Robert Janda, of Hinsdale, Illinois, for 15 years. His expertise in his profession is only exceeded by his kindness and genuine caring for his patients. It has been my privilege to be his patient."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Did not wait long. All personnel from the receptionist, doctors, and nurses were great and so nice."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Even during remodeling, the staff was very courteous and attentive."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Very comforting employees! THANKS to everyone at Hinsdale endoscopy dept. Very Professional. They make You feel at ease during a stressful period !"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Dr janda is great !! Too bad he’s retiring but looking forward new doctor in April"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Thank you Dr Jolene for the amazing care :)"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Have used for my routine colonoscopies' for many years. Was alway able to get a reasonable schedule for tests. Uses the orthoscopic facility at Hinsdale Hospital which is very organized and professional. If you any GI related medical issues this would be a good place to go. I have."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very quickly got an office visit and then a procedure time. Staff were super friendly and helpful and Dr Janda was fabulous."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I have received terrific care here both from the doctor and the staff."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Everyone was very nice! Doctor Janda was too! Wasn’t worried about a thing!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very caring kind staff and superior medical care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr.Carl Calandra is very professional and knowledgable.He was kind,couldn't ask for a better doctor! The staff Kelly,Julie,Megan,Jamie amd front desk check in lady was amazing and caring. Thank you so much for your professional experience. I recommend this facilty 100 percent.😊"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"I can say this is one of the best medical service I have received. Pre-op and post-up, CRNA and the doctor (Gina, Nikki, Julie and Carl) - all are very kind and provided great care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Wonderful staff!! Kind, friendly, and caring!!"

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"The CNP was very nice and was a good listener. I didn't feel rushed. She gave me medication to manage my symptoms for 45 days and a home test to mail- in. I'm pretty sure i did this test once before, but she said that there was no record of it. This is my 3rd time there for this condition and I haven't met the physician yet."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They had a very nice medical staff."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My primary referred me to GI. I met with Joleen for consultation. Explained everything in detail. Very thorough. Customer focused"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is professional & extremely knowledgeable! He is an excellent gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The office, nurses, support staff and Dr. Lee were all great, answered all questions and were helpful throughout the process."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The staff and doctor were professional kind, and caring. I procrastinated on having a little procedure done because I was convinced the fix wouldn't be worth the process. I was so wrong. The doctor's office and the doctor made it easy and the result improved the quality of my life overnight."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Janda was outstanding and explained everything thoroughly before and after my procedure. Our family are all patients of Dr. Janda and couldn't be more pleased."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2022

"Going to all lengths to figure out what's wrong with me."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Caring and professional staff. Smart Doctor also"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is so professional and felt so comfortable! My appointment was in the afternoon and I was in and out within an hour which can be rare for an afternoon appointment."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The office has a high attention to detail. Extremely courteous to patients. I’ve been going for over 5 years and would not go anywhere else!"

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Docs are great DONT APPRECIATE the new RUDE scheduler Mayra."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience. As a new patient it was an easy process. My appointment was on time. The doctor was informative and also a great listener. I felt really good about understanding my condition, knowing self care in the interim and positive about future testing and continuing diagnosing."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Janda is the best gastro Dr.in the whole state of illinois, very thorough, explains everything in detail,highly recommend,also Jolene is very helpful in addressing the issues i was experiencing, highly recommend Jolene too!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Was treated by Dr Calandra at La Grange ER and had follow up appointment with Jolene Manuyag. Both fantastic."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent patient service and accommodating with appointments."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was able to get an appointment within a reasonable time frame. Jolene the Nurse Practitioner was very helpful and quickly helped solve my problems."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was my first time in the office of Dr. Bajaj. Everything went perfect starting from the reception to the time with Dr. Bajaj. Professional and to the point, i trust Dr.Bajaj right away."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Going to all lengths to figure out what's wrong with me."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love this place.... only place I trust amazing staff .... love them."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nice people, really recommend Nurse Practitioner Jolene.!"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was referred to the practice by my primary care doctor. I met with Jolene for a consultation to go over my current medical state and determine what next steps were needed. She was fantastic! We talked about a number of things and she did a great job of addressing my concerns and explaining options and potential outcomes. I found her to be very easy to talk to and I was comfortable sharing experiences with her and she had relatable experiences that made me feel like she had a good understanding of my current health status. I will continue care with her and this practice!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The nurse practitioner Jolene is FABULOUS! I am always skeptical about not seeing the Doctor , but needed to get in asap - she was forthright, caring and understanding of all my symptoms."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire experience with this office is ALWAYS pleasant. The front office staff are great and I love Jolene! Thank you Hinsdale Gastroenterology for your excellence in patient care! I highly recommend this team for your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"i have never met such a great team of doctors, NPs, and nurses before. everyone is so happy all the time and make sure you’re 100% comfortable. very low wait times and very smooth operation. thank you to especially dr. lee, NP jolene, nurse maria, nurse crystal, nurse nicole, and nurse nikki. absolutely wonderful staff and clinic. keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Janda and his staff have always been professional and caring. I would highly recommend to everyone I know. Thank you ❤"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care was great, efficient, informative and comfortable"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent communicators. Thorough, professional and prompt."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, considerate and compassionate care from the nurses (thank you especially Colleen) and the CRNA (thank you Barb) and the exceptional Dr. Calandra. Thank you for the great care!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very clean and efficient office. Friendly office staff. Saw Jolene the NP, very knowledgeable and thorough. Great at explaining everything including medications."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The people in the office are wonderful. I had a conflict where another appointment was running late. Stephanie in the office worked with me to change my appointment. Everybody there was kind and helpful and Jolene was great!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor was very nice and understanding and took the time to listen to all my concerns. She helped ease my mind with suggestions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Jolie was great made me feel comfortable when I was there and explained everything to me very professional I recommend them"