GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for Hinsdale

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Everyone is so professional and felt so comfortable! My appointment was in the afternoon and I was in and out within an hour which can be rare for an afternoon appointment."

4.0 Review from M. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Docs are great DONT APPRECIATE the new RUDE scheduler Mayra."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great experience. As a new patient it was an easy process. My appointment was on time. The doctor was informative and also a great listener. I felt really good about understanding my condition, knowing self care in the interim and positive about future testing and continuing diagnosing."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Facebook Sep 12 2022

"Dr Janda and his staff are the best you could ever want! He helped save my my life 9 years ago and I am so blessed to have had him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 02 2022

"Dr's Lee and Janda have been my doctors for years I believe they have saved my life, they definitely have made it more comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"The people in the office are wonderful. I had a conflict where another appointment was running late. Stephanie in the office worked with me to change my appointment. Everybody there was kind and helpful and Jolene was great!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"The entire experience with this office is ALWAYS pleasant. The front office staff are great and I love Jolene! Thank you Hinsdale Gastroenterology for your excellence in patient care! I highly recommend this team for your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Jolie was great made me feel comfortable when I was there and explained everything to me very professional I recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Very clean and efficient office. Friendly office staff. Saw Jolene the NP, very knowledgeable and thorough. Great at explaining everything including medications."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"The nurse practitioner Jolene is FABULOUS! I am always skeptical about not seeing the Doctor , but needed to get in asap - she was forthright, caring and understanding of all my symptoms."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr Janda and his staff have always been professional and caring. I would highly recommend to everyone I know. Thank you ❤"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Excellent communicators. Thorough, professional and prompt."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"i have never met such a great team of doctors, NPs, and nurses before. everyone is so happy all the time and make sure you’re 100% comfortable. very low wait times and very smooth operation. thank you to especially dr. lee, NP jolene, nurse maria, nurse crystal, nurse nicole, and nurse nikki. absolutely wonderful staff and clinic. keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"The care was great, efficient, informative and comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Kind, considerate and compassionate care from the nurses (thank you especially Colleen) and the CRNA (thank you Barb) and the exceptional Dr. Calandra. Thank you for the great care!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"The doctor was very nice and understanding and took the time to listen to all my concerns. She helped ease my mind with suggestions."