Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Excellent service from getting notices of my procedure ahead of time with instructions, smooth check in process, nurses in the prep room and recovery area very friendly and helpful. Dr. and anesthesiologist came to introduce themselves before the procedure asking if I had any questions which I was pretty nervous they make me feel comfortable procedure went fast and I got to talk to the Dr. after he told me about the results and when my next procedure should be and that my primary doctor will be getting the results too. Nurses make sure I had someone to take me home and walked me all the way to the entrance. Thank you so much for this great experience and making me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Compassion personality need I say more"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"very nice im happy."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg, Gastroenterologist, is beyond wonderful. He is so knowledgeable and he is compassionate and really caring. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very friendly and efficient. Only suggestion would be for a separate exit rather than having to go through the reception area while still recovering from anesthesia."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very timely and thorough! Friendly and compassionate!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Rosenberg has a great bedside manner, listens to your concerns/questions & works hard at trying to find a solution to your problem."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"The staff was prepared for my visit by having everything ready. No wasted time. Dr Rosenberg was attentive and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The Dr and staff are very helpful, pleasant and professional. Very clean facility. I highly recommend this endoscopy center."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Rosenberg was professional and talked to me as a person and not just a body part. His nursing staff were outstanding. Each was pleasant and efficient. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Excellent experience .done in a very respectful manner ,"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"My first colonoscopy...went surprisingly well... Dr. Rosenberg and the hospital staff were all very kind and efficient. Would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Very efficient considerate staff, made me feel comfortable, procedure went smoothly"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"He is open minded and he listens"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Visit went good. Was called shortly after I arrived."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I found Dr Rosenberg to be honest, competent and compassionate. Everything you'd want in a physician! I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Office staff warm. Wait time short. Office clean. Dr Rosenberg prompt, warm, and thoughtful. Listened carefully before recommending testing possibilities. Very good experience."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Nice environment and friendly"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Top quality Gastro care...Great physician with the best nurses and office staff...this will always be my Gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This is the best Doctor you could ever ask for. He knows his stuff. He has kept me healthy for many years. He is the best."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"From the minute you arrive until you leave you know you're being taken care of well. I had several questions and all of them were answered in a way O could comprehend. I'd refer, and have, everyone to go to this office. Especially Dr Rosenberg."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"My office visit was very informative. Two days later I had my endoscopy done. Both interactions were above & beyond my expectations. Thank you for your prompt responses to my healthcare."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Warm and compassionate. I would adopt him if he was so old."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Rosenberg was diligent, caring and timely"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2023

"The best out there, highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"He was thorough with his work of pre- visit. I enjoyed his time and his team for my visit. My questions were answered. Thank you for a pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Is the doctor always It takes the time to answer my questions. Is the staff is also great."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Rosenberg was patient and calm and definitely not an alarmist. He answered my questions so that I easily understood my options. Additionally, his office staff is friendly and courteous. Five Stars all around!"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Caring, compassionate and thorough. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor Jonathan Rosenberg, thank you so much for all your help, you are great, I would recommend you to all the people i know"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr J Rosenberg is a good doctor . I love his father Fred Rosenberg both doctors cares about there patients and very kind heart."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very satified, answered my questions."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.J Rosenberg and his team are very caring and Professional, I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg is personable as well as knowledgeable and he always answers all my questions. He has presented options with all the pros and cons, and has made good clinical recommendations for me."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All I’m gonna say if you need a GI dr, and have gut problems this is the place! Dr Fred Rosenberg was my original doctor, and after he retired his son Dr Jonathan Rosenberg took me over. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Rosenberg! He listens well. He is compassionate as well as sharp, and very informative concerning my intestinal issues. In our appointment yesterday, I received a couple needed referrals towards progress in my journey. I feel very encouraged in this process of recovery."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Was great. Very happy to answe questions and reassure."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent service and amazing team."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This group has been really helpful during these hard times. They have gained 100% my confidence and respect!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Jonathan Rosenberg is very knowledgeable, professional and very friendly. Takes his time to explain every step of the process. I highly recommend this doctor:)"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Jonathan Rosenberg Is the one who figured out I was diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease. My doctor contacted his office and he made an exception and even though he was busy he saw me and knew I needed his help. After seeing him and his colleagues I started feeling better and started feeling like myself again. Crohn’s Disease is something I have to fight for the rest of my life and I’m glad I have Doctor Jonathan Rosenberg by my side."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable.Very nice guy."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great physician, caring, attentive, down to earth, explains everything and is just simply kind and good at what he does ! Recommend him to all who need a solid GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He's a wonderful doctor and has a great staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My follow up visit to the office was another pleasant experience. Greetings from the receptionist was quick and friendly....no waiting time at all. Medical Assistant was friendly as she took my vitals. Thank you Dr Rosenberg for your service....great job! Risa Matthews"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Dr actually listens to me and takes what I say into consideration. Also very easy to talk to, excellent bedside manner"

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"If you are looking for a Gastroenterologist who knows his stuff, please consider seeing Jonathan Rosenberg, MD. He is very thorough asking questions about your symptoms and providing you with information and what the issue may be and the next steps on helping you on your way to being healthy. He is very approachable and easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Each time I have an appointment, he & his staff make me feel like they know me personally. They show genuine concern and care for my thoughts and questions."

4.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Detail and friendly. He takes his time to listen and review your past health history and address your needs.Good bedside manners and many locations"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg has been taking care of me since 2017 he has been most efficient in helping me keep a good clean bill of health at my age 66 he has been a very good Doctor in his field I thank him and his staff for all their help"

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jonathan Rosenberg is professional, friendly, and not an alarmist which is very important. He prescribes only necessary medication without overdoing it. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jonathan is the best. He always listens carefully and we always have an open dialog about my condition. We truly work as a team and he is always available for me if needed. Best of all, he has my chrones disease in remission."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rosenberg is an amazing doctor. He did an excellent job diagnosing my issue and I’m now enjoying a pain free life instead of spending time in an ER with extreme pain."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a follow up visit with Dr Kirsch/Dr Rosenberg , Dr Rosenberg was very thorough and seemed interested in me as a patient. He recommended some new treatments and a follow up visit in three months, I’m looking forward to see the new results😊"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rosenberg has great bed side manners! He actually sits down to listen to your concerns. Isn’t trying to rush out of the room like most doctors. He’s a very knowledgeable doctor and I appreciated all his feedback."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First time going he listened to me within 20 figured out what was wrong with me gave me antibiotics and now the swelling and pain is gone and he got rid of the other meds that were also causing the problem he is a wonderful dr"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is THE BEST gastro doctor in lake county to my knowledge...the professionalism he brings, he doesn't rush through the visit...he makes sure he covers all areas and pays attention to what you are telling him, the care he brings is phenomenal, always has a solution to you issue's, his office staff, and his nurses (especially Christa) are the BEST at what they do...I personally thank you all."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional excellent service."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful, thoughtful thorough physician. Staff very amenable"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Rosenberg is wonderful! Besides being an excellent doctor he is truly a kind person. He answers all questions without making you feel rushed and explains everything in a way that’s understandable His follow up is impeccable and his staff is great too!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He has treated me for several years and has been a wonderful medical provider. I would strongly recommend him to anyone needing a G.I. specialist."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice Doctor,very helpful and answered all my questions. This office is very good."

4.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful caring Dr."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is super easy to talk to, he explains everything in a way you can understand. I felt his kindness immediately."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg is a kind, caring physician. He appears to be very personable, and has a friendly honest approach. He makes a point to communicate, after reviewing past records... Giving a clear explanation of possible solutions to the problem. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jon Rosenberg has always been very patient and caring. He is thorough and includes his patients in all aspects of their care. Would recommend without reservation."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rosenberg is very informative, he listened to my issues, give reasons and let me know what works for my issues."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful! He knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor, funny too! Helped me with all my problems and fixed them all. I appreciate all his time and help to get my stomach right."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is awesome. He is really down to earth, treats you like your family and ensures you that everything will be okay. He is everything right with the medical field."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was very nice and made my mom feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Rosenberg is excellent. Great attention to detail and very considerate."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is both personable and thorough. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jonathon Rosenberg is a great dr. And his staff is always helpful and nice."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doc Rosenberg is an excellent communicator, and let's you know his thought process, which is very refreshing. He is personable and transparent and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everything was very good"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg is a wonderful Doctor who makes you feel as if your his only patient. He asks questions so that he may understand how best to treat your situation. His Staff is very professional and take ownership over all details to your appointments, Medications and follow up procedures."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor! I'm doing very well in my treatment. Seems to treat many people who are financially less solid."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rosenberg saw me for some stomach issues. I'm pretty young but very symptomatic-rather than brush me off due to age, he went the straight shooter route and explained my options and possibilities and scheduled me for a colonoscopy to ensure there are no issues. I haven't had it yet but I feel better about the situation knowing my care team is making every effort to diagnose and generate a treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"The staff was very nice and the doctor was very attentive to my questions, he calmly explained my problem very clearly and gave me the instructions one by one, 100_% satisfaction."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2020

"Very nice staff and the doctor was very attentive to my questions, he explained my problem very clearly and calmly gave me the instructions one by one, 100_% satisfaction."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"(Translated by Google) Very nice staff and the doctor was very attentive to my questions, he explained my problem very clearly and calmly gave me the instructions one by one, 100_% satisfaction. (Original) Muy agradable el personal y el doctor muy atento a mis preguntas me explico muy claro mi problema con calma y me dió las instrucciones una por una ,100_% de satisfacción."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very thorough. Explained everything. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Rosenberg"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional and a great bedside manner! Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rosenburg was professional and informative. Would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I promised myself I would take the time to write this review after the amazing care I received from Dr. Jonathan Rosenberg. I literally wish he was my internist. Been having stomach issues for months, went to another reputable doctor who treated me as a number. Dr. Rosenberg is caring, intelligent, thorough, competent. I’m FINALLY feeling as though I have answers and am on the road to recovery. He’s the very best and I owe him my gratitude. He did every test possible, listened to my concerns and has finally figured out my issue. He’s a gem."