Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for South Elgin

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Gloria Sa, NP was extremely professional and knowledgeable. The secretarial staff was welcoming and helpful."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The attention they gave me was very good, Dr. Austin Kosirug, along with the interpreter and the other very friendly staff. Above all, there was someone who spoke Spanish. The entire service was excellent 💯💯"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Fast friendly professional staff"

4.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 27 2023

"Edited: the scheduler called back and got me in the following week. Staff during the procedure was great & there was barely any wait time in the waiting room :) I absolutely love Dr. Godambe and her nurse. They have been accommodating, were able to get me in for a visit very quickly, and they have been extremely helpful. I had called a few weeks ago to see her as I had symptoms that concerned me that I never had before, the scheduler seemed to brush it off and told me I could be seen in 3 weeks. The next day the nurse called me to go over my symptoms and was able to fit me in the next day. After my appointment, I got labwork done, etc. After my labwork, the nurse called and I was told that a procedure would need to be scheduled and that the scheduler will call me to set it up. Dr. Godambe and her nurse were very on top of everything! However, I've called numerous times in a week and a half to follow up on scheduling it, considering I have not been feeling good for over 4 weeks now. Every time I call, the scheduling department promises they'll call me back to schedule my procedure, and they have yet to do so. I don't usually call so often, because I understand that doctors offices get busy, as I work in one, but after reading the reviews that others don't hear back from scheduling for quite some time is frustrating. Considering looking elsewhere for services, as disappointing as it is, due to the scheduling department having no urgency to call back after numerous calls to follow up."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Staff was very welcoming, Dr. Kosirog who is very knowledgeable in his field and was very nice and didn’t make me feel rushed, got my questions and concerns answered and staff was very prompt with scheduling my procedure. Thanks to the GI alliance team!!"

4.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"**EDITED** The review below this edit was my original review. However the office had called me shortly after my last interaction that is described in the review below. I ended up giving them another chance and scheduling a follow up. I went to the Elgin location for both the office follow up and the procedure. The experience was total opposite of my original. I ended up needing a procedure, due to my insurance and time of needed appointment there was as conflict but Jocelyn in scheduling was great and did her best to squeeze me in! During my procedure, everyone was awesome. Kristine(Kristie?)was my prep nurse and she was amazing. I was very nervous for this procedure and she gave me a very motherly vibe which made me feel more comfortable. Dr. Liem is great. He cares about not only his patients health and wellbeing but takes into consideration for their insurance limitations when it comes to obtaining medication. Made me feel comfortable and at ease during the procedure. I would honestly recommend despite my below comments. Started off on the wrong foot but back onto a good one! Really disappointed… I have been struggling with some GI problems for a few months now. Got the run around with my primary so I made an appointment with a GI. After waiting a whole month for my appointment with GI Alliance of Illinois, my experience started great. The front desk got me in so fast I didn’t even finish my paperwork, the nurse was friendly and the doctor seemed to actually care for my needs. Then I started getting a bad feeling when I was requested to get an xray, was told to just go down stairs, so I did, but somehow I was notified before the doctor that my X-rays were back from the office down stairs later that day! I had to follow up with the doctor 2 days later via the patient portal and they told me it hadn’t been reviewed yet by my doctor. Thought it was odd because the office I went to get the xray done is in the same medial group, Advocate, and how I got the notification was in the advocate app… so finally after probably 3 more attempts at an answer to what I should do next in my care, they finally called me. My doctors suggestion seemed to work temporarily. I messaged them again in the portal telling them my situation hasn’t changed and asked for another suggestion or if I should make another appointment. I sent that message Friday around 1pm(they close at 4:30), no response. They were closed all weekend so Monday(yesterday) I messaged again around 11am asking if they had any updates, still nothing. I decide to then call around 3:30, waited on the line long enough for the automated “press 3 for a call back” comes on, which by the way, never actually ever connects to a person it just keeps ringing then repeats that until you press 3. They call me back and it’s what seems like a 3rd party answering service, they told me because I had a visit earlier this month they would need to talk with the nurses. I explained that I had made several attempts to get an answer so I decided to make an appointment. The lady wouldn’t allow me to make an appointment but instead mark my portal message “urgent” and assured they would call me back. Nope. So today (Tuesday) I sent another message explaining my frustrations, still no contact back. You might wonder why I don’t call more, 1. I work a lot so I use the patient portal that’s supposed to be convenient and 2. Because trying to connect with an actual person or get a call back is challenging. It’s frustrating when you have been dealing with an issue for a while now and between 2 doctors they are no help or seem to want to. This was my first ever visit at this office and BOTH my parents go to this office as well. It just blows my mind how I’m pretty much being ignored at this point and I have a feeling it has to do with my contact attempts for answers, but regardless of being “annoying” everyone deserves care. Today was the final straw for me. Will be looking elsewhere"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very professional & Informative. Addressed all my concerns. Very kind & respectful."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Nurse practitioner Kumar did a great job explaining everything."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I was taken right away and the physician assistant explained everything to me and what to expect next."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"They where very friendly"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great Staff, even with as busy as they are."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It was very good"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"GI Alliance has my vote!!! Everyone there is friendly and courteous. My Doctor's are the best."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent doctor. Takes time to engage in a conversation with not feeling rushed. Explains any findings and treatments clearly and in layman's terms. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"thorough and quick"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Wonderful visit"