Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

Reviews for St. Charles

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Moxxon is fantastic"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Jennifer was personable and seemed very competent. As I mentioned to her, I feel I should have an opportunity to meet with Dr Victor before my procedures since he is new to me. She scheduled my procedures but I feel like the very important element of making the acquaintance with my doctor has been missed.."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"A very kind and professional office with a great staff"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Rachel had wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"On schedule! Does anything else need to be said?"

5.0 Review from G.Q. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very efficient, friendly, also I had a issuer which they solved for me they went the extra mile definitely"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Colonopscopy provider for last 10 years."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Appointment went well… fast check in, very, very short wait time, efficient and thorough check up."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I did not have to wait too long after getting into the exam room. My PA was thorough and asked and answered questions."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very professional and a friendly staff."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very nice friendly and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Thoughtful, professional and efficient staff. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very attentive practitioner however front office staff forgot about me and consequently I waited for almost an hour."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Best support & dietary recommendations ever! They’re the best. Solved digestion problem that’s lasted 2 years. Kudos!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My experience was most excellent. Thank you."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It was very pleasurable and I was taken care of quickly"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Thank you for seeing me on time. Jennifer answered all my questions. Great patient care."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Caring staff."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I saw Jennifer, the nurse practitioner for the first time. Love, love, loved her!!! She is so knowledgeable and down to earth. Felt immediately comfortable with her and she totally put my mind at ease about what was going on with my medical concerns. I would not hesitate to see her again….she was wonderful!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly, informative staff"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Clean office, pleasant reception people, very good visit with APN and good plan!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"It was great to get in to see the nurse practitioner who works under the advice of Doctor Victor. All of my concerns were expertly answered."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Moxon is very professional and highly experienced in his field of practice. He is friendly and has superb bedside manners with his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Moxon for anyone looking for a top notch gastroenterologist. My thanks to Jennifer, the PA, for scheduling me an appointment and eventual procedure with Dr. Moxon on such short notice. I appreciate your service and for working with me to ensure I was able to see Dr. Moxon in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always have time for questions and express concern. Able to get appropriate medication to solve my problem."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Dec 31 2022

"Dr.Moxon has done a previous Colonoscopy for me..The Staff was Polite, professional and very pleasant..! Im scheduled for my 2nd Colonoscopy in January..! I Highly recommend them..!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I came home and told my wife your entire staff is friendly and professional, from making my appointment to the PA and all the people I dealt with in between!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great bunch of people"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. I felt well informed about what to expect with my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional and pleasant to work with."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Moxon has done a previous Colonoscopy for me..The Staff was Polite, professional and very pleasant..! Im scheduled for my 2nd Colonoscopy in January..! I Highly recommend them..!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The whole team was very professional. The process is very organized. I know exactly what I need to do to get ready for my procedures."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff listen to everything I said and proceeded to let me know how they were going to proceed"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was friendly, efficient, and listened closely to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The practice is very professional, friendly, and efficient. I was in and out with in 30 minutes. Dr. Victor is an amazing GI doctor."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Kind, helpful and discussed remedies...A pleasure to work with all involved..."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional Nurse practitioner"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly and Jen who I saw listened and I wasn’t rushed"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was recommended to IGG and the original dr wasn’t taking on new clients but I was super happy with Jennifer the NP and my dr who is performing the procedure is very cool."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Jennifer the PA was very nice, helpful and offered suggestions."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They we're so nice and seem to care about getting to the bottom of my problems I'm so greatfull.. Very understanding."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and very helpful."

4.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I didnt have to wait and appointment went well."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Office staff is well organized."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Jennifer was most thorough and patient in explaining options. I felt pleased and assured when leaving."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very caring and knowledgeable:)"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The staff took excellent care of me. Dr Victor explained everything to me in a professional manner. This is the first procedure I had in an office and I was impressed. I felt everyone did an excellent job. Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moxon was professional, friendly and organized. Actually wrote down a medical plan and made sure I understood. Could not have found a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have had extremely excellent care with staff at IGG. Dr. Moxon has gone above & beyond what l ever expected! I have told some people to go see him & they have Thanked me very much. Thanks for being there for me! :)"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and the procedure was explained in detail."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff at Illinois Gastro. Top notch care and guidance provided whenever I have needed it. Dr. Moxon is top notch in the field, and is a great guy to boot."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very organized, taking great care and are very friendly. Asking questions and making sure everything is understood."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The area was clean and the entire staffing was kind the doctor came in talked with me before and afterwards I was very happy with the service"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Victor is excellent and very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Victor has been my doctor for many years. Always professional and explains everything. I feel comfortable with the office staff and highly recommend"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every thing went we can meet at or well as will a as it could"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Appt at 11:30. Nurse took me back right away. Dr was thorough and did not rush me. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with Dr. Moxon's interview with me before scheduling my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff from the front desk, nurse and exceptional doctors"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moxon provided a comforting environment and provided a detailed explanation of the procedure in advance. I’d recommend Dr. Moxon to anyone in need of gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Víctor provided exceptional care! It was my first time visiting Dr. Víctor and he was extremely through and a great listener. He answered all my questions and provided options for treatment. He was very knowledgeable and experienced with Crohn’s disease and treatment options. I would highly recommend Dr. Víctor. We will continue to see Dr. Víctor even though he is over an hour away. It is well worth the drive. He really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moxon took the time to get to know me and the issues I am experiencing. He was attentive and kind and pretty funny too. The whole experience went well, I walked away leaving like I had more understanding and better tools to help with my issues. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Just did a virtual visit with Dr. Patel that went very well!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Victor took the time to go over my treatment options and answered all our questions - which was wonderful."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I do appreciate the time Dr. Victor takes and the way he explains options."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Moxen! I trust his instinct, his knowledge and his outside the box thinking. He really cares about his patients and gives them the thought and care that they deserve and seek. He is top notch!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Victor for many years. My experience has always been very positive. He clearly demonstrates an exceptional medical experience and professional interaction with patients. Clearly caring in his approach and bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Moxon was very pleasant to talk with. I felt very comfortable speaking with him about detailed information without feeling awkward."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moxon has a wonderful patient rapport. He knows his speciality well and is a patient interested listener. He had provided excellent medical advice and care. He is highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional yet down to earth He put my mind at ease about a procedure I will need to have done"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel answered all my questions and gave me detailed instructions on how to solve my medical issues. Just waiting for my blood test results to see if I need further care."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They were able to see me right away due to an urgent issue. Dr. Victor took time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel and staff were amazing. Kept me calm. Explained things thoroughly and genuinely concerned about my health. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"As a pharmacist for over 35 years...25 owning my own pharmacy and 10 years working for Jewel-Osco I appreciate excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dr. Moxon and the staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Group as well as the staff of Valley Ambulatory Surgery Center epitomize the true meaning of patient care and attention to detail. Thank you...job well done!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Carefully evaluated GI problem which subsequently resulted in hospitalization and still hospitalized yet Rachel's collegeages have yet to determine the source of GI problems"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was not simply satisfied but very satisfied. Dr Patel left me feeling much less anxious than I was coming into the appointment. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moxon has a great bedside manner and assisted me greatly with my issues!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"At my first appointment, Dr. Pastel took careful note of my medical history, then he explained to me the colonoscopy procedure that he was going to perform on me and I truly felt that I received very good medical care. I thank God because he has put me in good hands and he always blesses us!!!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 23 2020

"Dr. Moxon is very professional & personable. Takes time to explain procedures and answer questions you may have."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Dr. Pastel in my first appointment took careful note of my medical history, then he explained the colonoscopy procedure that he is going to perform and I really felt very good medical care. I thank God because he has put me in good hands and he always blesses us!!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jun 12 2020

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Pastel in my first appointment took careful note of my medical history, then he explained the colonoscopy procedure that he is going to perform and I really felt very good medical care. I thank God because he has put me in good hands and he always blesses us!!! (Original) El doctor Pastel en mi primera cita tomó cuidadosa nota de mis antecedentes médicos, luego me explico el procedimiento de la colonoscopia que me va a realizar y de verdad sentí una muy buena atención médica. Doy gracias a Dios porque me ha puesto en buenas manos y él siempre nos bendice !!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"do not take any medicine the day of the procedure! Doctor Victor is very helpful about the procedure and what to expect."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Moxon has been great. He is very personable and made me feel comfortable in my situation."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Victor is a fine and professional man. I have been seeing him for years and I feel blessed to have such a compassionate and thorough physician. His staff is wonderful and office space clean and comfortable. I have seen several GI physicians over my lifetime and he is by far the best"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Patel listened to my concerns and was very patient and very clear about my possible options. I was very happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon is very professional & personable. Takes time to explain procedures and answer questions you may have."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"As usual our appointments are always a good experience, on time, friendly, understanding and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr.Patel takes the time to listen to all my questions."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I found everyone I had contact with to be very caring and thoughtful. Dr. Patel explained everything thoroughly. I especially appreciated his follow-up call to give me test results on a Saturday."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon is a warm professional who tells it straight yet empathetic. Great follow through with many practical suggestions."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon took the time to listen to everything that concerned me regarding my medical issue. He asked a number of questions, and explained his opinion and recommendations in language I understood. I wish I could experience this with every physician I see."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Pastel at my first appointment took careful note of my medical history, then he explained the colonoscopy procedure that he is going to perform on me and I really felt very good medical care. I thank God because he has put me in good hands and he always blesses us!!! (Original) El doctor Pastel en mi primera cita tomó cuidadosa nota de mis antecedentes médicos, luego me explico el procedimiento de la colonoscopia que me va a realizar y de verdad sentí una muy buena atención médica. Doy gracias a Dios porque me ha puesto en buenas manos y él siempre nos bendice !!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon was prompt, professional, and took the time to listen to my concerns. My appointment did not feel rushed. Office staff was friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"What a wise and kind physician and human. There are not many like him!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Not only is Dr.Moxon great at his medical expertise, his bedside manner and simple explanations of what is going on with you is exemplory!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent knowledge. Personal with very good communications skills."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Victor is skilled, personable and pays attention to details."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Awesome experience. Efficient check-in process. Nurse took all the complete information before the doctor came in which allowed him to evaluate my skin issue. His bedside manner was very professional but very compassionate. Highly recommend this office the entire staff was very efficient and friendly, while scheduling next appt. the scheduler even took the time to walk over to the doctors nurse to make special accommodations for my next visit."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very happy with my visit with Dr. Moxon!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Moxon is always very professional , friendly and easy to talk to. He explains everything so thoroughly and asks thoughtful questions. His staff was very friendly both on the phone and at the office. I will refer this practice to everyone"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon did an excellent job of completely describing my condition and explaining what could be done to experience healing ."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Victor is patience and knowledgeable and immediately makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moxon is phenomenal! It isn't just running useless tests or performing procedures that don't work! Dr. Moxon focuses on treatment and thinks before ordering tests to ensure the patient can truly benefit from the information the tests may provide. This is TRULY refreshing especially now a days. There are few doctors left like Dr. Moxon."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Moxon is one of the best! He has the most calming manner about him. He takes the time to discuss the issue and walk you through potential solutions. Dr Moxon ensures you understand the decisions made."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great customer service. Treat you with care and minimize any anxiety."

4.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"First time visit, he appears at this early stage to be knowledgeable and caring. He also appears to be very no nonsense and to the point, Refreshing."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Patel took his time, was very clear in his diagnosis, options for treatment, possible risks, and what the results may portend. We were happy with the visit."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Moxon was excellent! He was extremely professional, treated me kindly and showed me the utmost respect. He was a good listener and was wise as he assessed my symptoms. I would highly recommend Dr. Moxon!!!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very professional Dr and staff"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Victor is a very skilled physician and I feel very comfortable talking with him regarding a plan of care for myself. He takes time to explain things to me should I have any concerns or questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Moxon was personable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Moxon has a wonderful bed-side manor. He is honest with you but is not condesending. He is respectful, listens to your story even when long and he is kind."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I liked everything about the doctor and his office. It was clean; the staff was friendly and interested, and the doctor was a good listener who asked questions, but more importantly gave good feedback. I was very pleased with my first visit here."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"It's great to go to a doctor and have him actually listen to you."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had such a great experience with Dr. Moxon. So far I’ve only had my initial visit but he listened very thoroughly, took notes, and seemed to really want to help. Regardless if some of my concerns might be unrelated he was going to get me back on track and feeling good again. He’s not the first Gasto I’ve seen but will definitely be sticking with him."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Victor is the first doctor in 30 years who actually listened to my concerns and didn't shrug it off. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My wife and I both have always had our procedures performed by Dr. Victor. He is highly respected. He is prompt and extremely careful. He knows exactly what he is looking for and you don’t have to wait forever for test results. He also is very friendly and personable. We would highly recommend him. Glen Moore"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Staff is great. Dr Patel was very thorough and listened to my new way of eating that I had found thru PFF. Letting him know I have never felt better."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Nice and easy to find"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very impressed with Dr. Moxon. Unlike most American educated doctors, he actually listened, explained things, and prescribed a reasonable treatment plan. In this era of Big Corporate Medicine, I actually felt like I was being seen by a real doctor who actually CARES about his patients."