Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Quick, I felt nothing, it was easy . The only horrible part was the prepping!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"No one likes a colonoscopy- but Dr. Patel makes the experience as easy and efficient as possible. I woke up feeling great, with no after affects. He’s knowledgeable, professional and pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Very quick , very thorough, very nice endoscopy center"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Professionalism all the way. Very friendly, helpful staff (from intake to wheeling me out to the door). Made would most view as an "unpleasant" experience a good one. Dr. Patel was friendly and explained everything thoroughly."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Patel took care of the problems I had. Did a great job. Thanks"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Excellent and outstanding service"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Patel has a warm bedside manner & is just a professional as he is caring & genuinely concerned about his patients well being! In short an excellent Dr. in my opinion!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Patel D and all the staff were amazing! My mom had her colonoscopy at Amita hospital in Evanston on Jan 2024 and she was so impressed by their service and being so friendly! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I give the office and the staff a 5 star"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Efficient process, friendly and helpful staff."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"they assist Nice and friendly 👌 and the surrounding is clean."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent care by Dr. Patel, his professional colleagues and nurses. Very comforting, reassuring and supportive during and after my colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Excellent staff and Dr. Patel, Daksesh addressed all of my concerns. Very knowledgeable and a great listener."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"He is thoughtful and attentive and offers natural solutions without immediately going to prescription meds."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The process and staff are very well organized. Everyone involved had great bed side manner and made it a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr.Daksesh Patel is a great GI doctor, who helped me with my upper abdominal pain/problem that I had for several years. I absolutely recommend Dr Patel for any GI problems you may have! Thank you Dr Patel!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I was really impressed by Dr. Patel. He validated my concerns and shed intel on what my symptoms could stem from and provided recommendations. He also ordered a comprehensive endo to be done (with consideration of my insurance) to get to the root of the problem which not many specialists do right off the bat. Happy to be under his care and finally get some answers."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"The staff in its entirety were fantastic. Warm and caring."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I found the entire staff to be efficient and communicative. I had issues with a cough and everyone paid attention to it - very reassuring. Dr Patel was also very communicative and I felt very comfortable throughout and afterwards. As colonoscopies go; this was the easiest."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Patel spends time with you and has good advice"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Fantastic Staff and Great Surgeon"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Patel is always professional and it extends to his staff as well. A relaxed and comfortable environment is very nice. It went very smoothly and I would like to thank Dr. Patel and his team."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I definitely recommend my friends. The facility is clean, and good nurses and doctors."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Patel is very thorough and conservative. Pleasant, mild bedside manner. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Patel is very professional. I am following his advice. Their COVID policies are quite hygienic."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Great and friendly experience"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Doctor was very professional and personable. Gets to know you and is patient in answering questions. Staff members very professional."

5.0 Review from Z.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Doctor expertise is amazing. I had biopsy done with him and amazed with the questions he asked before the process."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is Excellent! He listens, answers all questions, & I'm learning alot about the digestive system from him. Dr. Patel goes above & beyond to help his patients. I've had GI problems all my life & Dr. Patel is the only physician I've seen who wants to find the underlying cause of my issues. I highly recommend Dr. Patel & I already have to family, friends, & coworkers."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone very nice people Like going to them"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great communication and explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is very educated person in his field. He know what he is doing when it comes to his patient."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Patel is knowledgeable and personable with your gastrointestinal needs. I recommend him as a doctor you can trust."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good doctor, listens well"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor Patel Listen to me took and time to explain things to me Felt like he cared . I have confidence in him"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"An absolute nightmare thus far with Incompetent staff members, but my experience with him personally has been pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Patel listened, which is unfortunately a rare thing these days. His approach was conservative and logical. His bedside manner was also excellent."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Patel for an in office visit for the first time. I really felt comfortable speaking with him as well as feeling my issues and concerns being addressed. He seemed to be very knowledgeable in his field of medicine which is always a concern for me. I was impressed."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Doctor Patel changed my life.. i was suffering from chronic indigestion and reflux and I didn’t know where to turn so at one point after doing a bit of research I found Dr. Patel initially we did some homeopathic stuff where I changed my diet my routines what I did after eating and eventually we realize that the problem is much deeper rooted in a physical obstruction/complication. This is where Dr. Patel recommended the TIFT surgery and it’s been 3 months since the surgery and I am back to eating what I like. Thank you so much Dr."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great at explaining everything. Made sure I understood and very patience."

5.0 Review from O.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Nice to have doctor that listens to u..very informative."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"De.Patel and his team went above and beyond."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The best always take time to explain everything"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My case is very complex. Seen many doctors and turned away. Dr. Patel took my case and stayed with me. He is up on the latest health conditions and treatments. He made no judgement and listen to everything with understanding and addressed my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great Doctor! Explains everything you need to know. And listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly and professional. Always got back to me in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Ive had the pleasure of having Dr. Daksesh Patel for my doctor, I like his kind mild manner, as he listens when I speak and tell him of my concerns, and how Im feeling. He”s very thorough in the actions he takes, covering all basis, and options, to finding a solution to getting me to feel better.I appreciate him and I thank him for being a great doctor. Cassondra Cole"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Very professional, friendly and took the time to hear my concerns"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This doc….changed my life… My Gerd symptoms, my skin conditions…. This doc through diet recommendations cleared up my skin And through a minimally invasive surgery (after months of alternative testing) helped me overcome my acid reflux, look into this guy, he might be able to help you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Straightforward and knowledgeable. Let me consider less invasive options"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very professional but down to earth where he is approachable and easy to converse with. I’m not one that enjoys medication. I know most times your body needs medication to expedite the healing process. However., once healed I look towards a more natural way to keep up with maintenance of my body. The dr. took my input and tailored a path of treatment that may prove to be more successful in keeping me healthy. Thank You Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He clearly listens and addresses your needs. Very good!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Patel listened to all my concerns and made me feel comfortable doing so."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First appointment today was with Dr Patel. Very professional and helped troubleshoot my issues. It was a step up from my prior GI doctor and to top it off, he had an unbelievable staff working with him. From the ladies behind the desk to the person taking my vitals, they set the bar high for other GI offices."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 21 2022

"Doctor Patel treated me very kindly, he clearly explained my problem and the possible options to solve it."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Doctor Patel treated me very kindly, he explained my problem clearly and the possible options to solve it."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Patel’s listening, empathy, and communication of care plan were exceptional. As a patient with autoimmune disease and odd/vague symptoms that frustrate many doctors, I was so thankful for Dr. Patel’s time and care. Even in the last appointment of the day past closing time, he gave me his full attention, consideration, and communication of the plan toward diagnosis."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Best GI doctor I have ever had. He is the only one who has taken time to listen to me and make me feel like my health truly matters. Only one who has taken time and tested me for illnesses and found the cause of my issues and now we can finally fight for a cure for me. Thank you Dr. Patel. You will always be my favorite doctor."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve had GI issues since I was a child. When I caught Covid in 2020, 4 weeks after I recovered, I developed some worsening GI problems. No one could figure out what was wrong with me. I was one of those long haulers. I was referred to Dr. Patel, and he did extensive testing to get to the root of my problem. He set me up with a functional medicine specialist, and I recovered significantly after treatment. I’m forever grateful for Dr. Patel, and his team. I highly recommend him to all of my family, and friends. Now that covid has been around for a while more, and more people are having the same issues I had after recovering. If you’re one of those please see Dr. Patel!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jul 24 2022

"Very professional, friendly and took the time to hear my concerns"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Doctor Patel treated me very kindly, he explained my problem clearly and the possible options to solve it. (Original) Doctor Patel me atendió con mucha amabilidad, me explicó claramente mi problema y las posibles opciones para solucionarlo."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is a caring physician that exhibited a real interest in not only my diagnosis but long term objectives. His genuine care and the time spent with me to determine the best course of care was fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is excellent, he explained in detail everything about our consultation and how the treatment will be followed"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience visit with Dr Patel Daksesh, a Gastrologist office visit was comfortable. He gave me his full attention of my concerns also explained in detail including a menu plan to follow. My diet changes has greatly improved. I will follow up in a month. I highly recommend Dr Patel Daksesh and I give him 5 stars!! Wonderful Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is very caring to patients. His office always follow up with patients status, condition and called to remind you for an appointment. I’m glad that my mom is one of his patients. My mom is 89 years old had many gallstones. She was admitted to another hospital but the doctor there couldn’t help her to remove the gallstones due to her age. I’m very fortunate that Dr. Hyser recommend Dr. Patel. He is able to relief my mom’s pain and remove all the gallstone. She is so happy and so touch by that. Thank you so much Dr. Patel. I would recommend Dr. Patel. He is very confident on what he does and very professional."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor..gives personal attention. Very profesional and knowledgeable. Treats the patients disease and will to fight the disease."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, honest and very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best gastro I've been to. I've had gut issues for decades. No other gastro tested as thoroughly as Dr Patel. He really listened to me and discovered a congenital condition I've been living with my whole life. Life changing!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. I find him to be extremely competent and also quite personable. To me, bedside manner is very important. If I’m not feeling well I want to be able to at least talk comfortably with my doctor. Dr. Patel has always provided excellent bedside manner. He is very good at explaining all health issues involved. I have had a number of gastric issues over my lifetime. He has handled them all very well and my gastric health has improved tremendously. I have no intention of changing gastroenterologist in the future."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Daksesh Patel, D.O. for your G.I. needs. He is personable as well as a good listener. He genuinely cares about the patient he is with, which is important to me."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is very in depth and listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was caring and understanding. Professional and friendly just what I wanted."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, friendly and took the time to hear my concerns"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I feel he is very knowledgeable and professionals doctor who takes the time to listen to you and explains all procedures clearly in terms a lay person can understand. I trust this doctor."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel was very confident and thorough, he read reports from test that were done, and had a treatment plan. It may have taken sometime but seems to be working. I’m grateful for his dedication and time he took to help my condition."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel is excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Patel listened and treated me much more politely and conscientiously than my first GNT. I'm very pleased to have found him. Last year he performed surgery on and repaired my hiatal hernia, and I'm very pleased with the results. He's very focused and attentive."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very good doctor, professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. He is treating my mom and we highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is a rather skilled gastroenterologist and surgeon who speaks quite well in either strict medical terminology or plain old shop talk. He’s a real person who acts like a regular guy who happens to be incredibly intelligent, skilled and gifted physician. He is polite and courteous to a fault. His sense of humor is both present and active, if not also quite good! His team uses only the most modern anesthesia techniques and medicines to safely sedate us, but not put us at undue risk or leave us foggy after procedures such as colonoscopy or EGD. The VERY FIRST THING Dr. Patel did when we met was to tell me he’d be asking an awful lot of medical questions later, but wanted first to just get to know me as a person. I was quite shocked and taken aback! Never had a specialist used this approach with me!! We shot the proverbial “stuff” at length and even had a few laughs!! Then a most detailed examination and evaluation followed. It was intense and moved quickly. He recommended the exact diagnostics I hoped I’d receive and numerous tests with which I’m not acquainted. The diagnostics are scheduled quite soon. I’ll have a much better idea why my “guts” hurt so very much, lately. Thank God and Dr. Patel!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel and his staff were extremely helpful in providing options, explaining my condition and went out of their way to assist in looking for alternatives in testing. I left another practice due to inconsistencies and communication challenges and have been very happy in the switch to Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel was an active listener and wrote my medical history, reviewed it with me, and shared his thoughts on my possible diagnoses and plan of care. He spent time listening to my concerns and made me feel like I was his only patient and priority of the day. I am thankful I found him and his team (Jess)."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve had stomach problems my whole life. When my general practitioner mentioned Dr Patel was the best she definitely wasn’t lying. He took the time to actually get to know me and took all my concerns very seriously. I actually felt like he cared and cares for a positive outcome."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel is the real deal. Not only very good at what he does, his bedside manner is wonderful, his staff is wonderful and this what you need. I would Recommend Dr. Patel to anyone in need of a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel literally saved my life with one suggested test."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good Dr. Super chill and very insightful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr.Patel for over a year receiving treatment and education for a number of symptoms and questions. Dr. Patel is a competent, knowledgeable, and a caring specialist. He emphasizes patient education as well as care, modern medicine as well as natural treatments, and a wholistic approach to health care as well as a focus on specific problems. I recommend him most highly."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very efficient lady at the desk. Doctor very professional and answers all questions adequately. Well satisfied with visit."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a very good visit with dr Patel . He explained my health condition and offered treatment options for it."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very friendly and professional, as a doctor myself, I tend to be more critical, but in this case, he met all the criteria of lectures I’ve attended that recommend how a “doc” is supposed to be with his patients and then some."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It wasn't as bad as i thought it would be."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Patel, he listens without making you feel rushed. He and his team are very nice and professional. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel has helped to give me the first ray of hope that I have felt in a very long time."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was diagnosed after one appointment. Finally found an answer to my symptoms after years of being ignored thanks to Dr. Patel! One of the best GI doctors out there especially with CSID."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met Dr. Petal last April for the first time. He was very friendly, easy to talk and listening quietly. He took a detailed note for all my complaints and explained different treatment options that he thought would help to improve my health situation. I will see him again soon."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Patel has been great, I started seeing him after being referred by my primary care Doctor in 2019. His front office team has always been very kind as well and I feel that he really listens to all of my symptoms. Dr. Patel’s greatest quality to me is his honesty. He is capable of giving tough feedback, which may be hard to hear but you know is in your best interest. I have never felt pressured by him to do unnecessary procedures or take medicine i didn’t want to take. When I have asked about switching medicines, he has been knowledgeable about them and open to working with me to find the treatment which is right for me. He has performed an upper endoscopy and a bravo test on me and has informed me of the various options I have to treat my GERD. I trust him as my gastroenterologist and would recommend him to anyone having issues similar to my own. Thank you, Dr. Patel! Sam Sailer"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All I can say amazing doctor, he had a consult with my hubby, and explained everything in full detail! Makes me want to see him for medical needs"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel calmly described my medical condition and gave me options as to how I wanted to proceed. As my situation is not critical I chose a wait and see approach. He told me that if action was urgent, he would have told me. I feel he knows his topic well."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very good experience with this doc. He listens carefully, doesn’t rush you, encourages questions, and gives good counsel. Based on my first visit, I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor. I didn't wait long and he gave me enough time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Patel is kind and listens to your concerns. He is also very knowledgeable about GI conditions."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Very friendly service, answer my all questions with his best ability and knowledge. all the staff members are very friendly."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very satisfied. Thorough, punctual, and polite. Highly recommend..."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very friendly service, answer my all questions with his best ability and knowledge. all the staff members are very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Patel and the staff are the most professional and kind"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He was very detailed and listened to me :)"