GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I'm very pleased with the service I receive at my appointment. When I call the office I receive a return call."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"He is a very good doctor & I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I consider Dr Glaws an excellent professional who explains everything clearly. He is Knowledgeable, he give you time to answer questions without rushing you, and even repeat it in a way that you are satisfied and without doubts. Dr Glaws is direct in his diagnosis, but he still leave you with a sense of hope. Which to me it’s the most valuable quality in a Dr, compassion."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"I have only met Dr. Glaws once and I can honestly say that this Dr. is top notch in my book. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I felt right at ease, I’m 62 and this kind of doctor has only come along one other time. I feel blessed to be in his care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Glaws is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor, he has helped me a lot in the last year with my stomach issues. I highly recommend Dr. Glaws!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Glaws takes his time with his patients. He listens and is compassionate."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Very caring, knowlegable and extremely thorough Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 06 2022

"Awesome staff and the best doctor. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sincere and caring physician. ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Glaws is one of my favorite doctors. I have been his patient for 15 years. Whenever I'm having a GI issue, he will call me and figure out a treatment right away. He listens and cares about his patients. I go 30 minutes out of my way just to see him. I recommend him all the time."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best doctor ever ."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 22 2022

"I completely recommend Doctor Glaws he makes you feel special since first appointment. His professionalism and compromise with patients is his priority because gives you always enough time to listen patients concerns and give you a response or recommendation to your case. Thank you for all you do for all your patients and for keep the great team you have in your offices. Love to go again in Gurnee or Libertyville office."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Apr 26 2022

"Nice & respectfull"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr. Glaws was the one who discovered my colon cancer. He's a very compassionate doctor. He has a excellent bedside manner. My husband and I were his patient for a long time. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. Glaws cares about his patients. He makes a point to connect with his patients one on one to manage their care. He will call to share and discuss a treatment plan, not requiring an in person appt to discuss something that can be discussed over the phone. He is intent on making an informed assessment, looking at all previous lab work and test results that are available and only doing procedures he deems necessary. He’s trustworthy and honorable in my book."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr Glaws is a very personable and caring physician. He is in my opinion a people’s person. I would recommend him to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Glaws is respectful and considerate of his patients. You may have a wait but when it’s your turn you will know why. When you leave his office you understand everything! He is pleasant and just a great doctor in general. If you haven’t figured it out yet, I like him and Christine his nurse. They make a great pair!!"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I can’t say a lot about him just yet because I just started seeing him . But I can tell you he is fixing my issues. And I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very professional manner. Takes time to listen and is concerned with your well being"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"There’s just not enough great things to say about Dr Glaws. I’ve recommended him to colleagues and we all agree how thorough and meticulous he is when it comes to your well-being. Beyond that, he is a genuinely nice person who has a warm, confident and reassuring bedside manner. He’s my doctor for life!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Yesterday I was scheduled for a Upper Endoscopy and we got very lost in directions and the receptionist was so helpful guiding us through a phone call to navigate us there! I was so worried being that we were so late that I would have to reschedule my procedure. But when we arrived they checked me in with a smile! The whole staff was wonderful calming me down and saying no worries! From the receptionist, to the nurses, my anesthesiologist, and Dr. Glaws they were all wonderful and took very good care of me! I would recommend anyone to this great team of people!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I used to see Dr. Wait but she retired this past summer of 21. She recommended I see her colleague Dr. Glaws and I'm glad she did. I have tests I need to do but he was very nice and very knowledgeable and easy to talk to as well. I would definitely recommend seeing him if you need a gastroenterology doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Glaws is the best gastroenterologist I have ever seen. He listens to what you say and asks questions to get a full picture. He explores different options of care and medication. He doesn't just guess like a lot of doctors. He gets to what is wrong and fixes it. He also has a sense of humor which is good in a doctor. I've already recommended him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I have always had a very good experience with Dr glaws. He is very patient and spend time with you asking you questions and answering your questions , so he can get a better idea of what's the problem you're having."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"I’m a patient of Doctor Glaws. He treats his patients with the utmost care, respect, and professionalism. He’s patient and listens to his patients. Doctor Glaws takes the time to explain all procedures or diagnosis’ with his patients. He is open to patient input into their healthcare. I would recommend Doctor Glaws to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist. He’s the best in his field. You will be pleasantly surprised by his pleasant office staff and Doctor Glaws’ excellent care."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr Glaws took his time with me. Answered questions. Provided answers and suggestions. Both my husband and I have been going to him since 2003."

5.0 Review from F.8. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Glaws is not only brilliant and talented, he’s one of the nicest, most caring doctors I have ever seen! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a G.I.!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2021

"DR. Glaws was amazing. He answered all of my questions. He made me feel comfortable & never once did I feel like he was in a rush to leave out of the room while talking to me. I’ve been dealing with a lot of stomach pain. He reassured me that we would find a cure. I walked out of his office feeling relieved. The medicine he prescribed me has helped a lot. He is definitely kind and caring for his patients. If you’re looking for a GI doctor, please schedule an appointment with him asap."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr Glaws is a great doctor he's very sociable has very good bedside manner very personal and takes a lot of time with his patients very caring doctor I'd recommend him a million times"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"What I like is Dr Glaws listens to you without being in a hurry, it truly makes a difference. He answers questions with discussion. Staff is always pleasant and efficient."

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Very professional, caring. Consultation never rushed. I would highly recommend Dr Glass."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"An amazing doctor who paid attention to me as a whole and not just the issue at hand. He went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr.W. Reid Glaws and his Staff are professionals who will take good cate of I highly recommend himand his staff"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"It is wonderful to be able to go to a doctor, share your health difficulties, and feel heard. I had a digestive disorder that went undiagnosed for a long time, and Dr. Glaws listened, offered ways to help remediate the issue, and recommended tests that revealed a fundamental source of my digestive issues. I am very grateful and recommend this doctor. The staff was considerate, as well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr.Glaws is one of the best and exceptional gastrointestinal specialist in the lake county area, the entire group is filled with exceptional doctor(s) that care about their patients. I highly recommend them especially Dr.Glaws for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"When medical issues present themselves, as patients, unfortunately in recent times the best we can hope for is to get a visit with the doctor whose main goal seems to get you in and out as fast as possible with his little personal interaction as possible. I understand the evolution of the medical process, but as I get older I realize that in many practices, the one thing best for patients seems to be the one thing that is lacking. Personal Attention and Service. But Not Here. The staff working with Dr. Glaws are very professional, personal, and attentive to the needs of the patient. They do their best to accommodate patients in a professional and courteous manner. When it became necessary for me to visit this practice for the first time, one is always filled with apprehension and angst. That apprehension quickly disappears when you meet Dr. Glaws , and you realize that you are in capable and caring hands that truly do care about your well-being and health. Dr.Glaws takes the time to speak with you, listen to you, and resonates with a professionalism and courtesy not often seen today. No one wants to be under a doctors care, let’s be honest. However, since this care is a necessity, I am very glad that I am in the hands of this doctor. I truly wish him a successful career and practice, And will refer him to any I know in need of his service."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr Glaws is a very good and carring docter. He explains diagnosis and processes in everyday language that we understand like him very much."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"dr flaws.he is a good listener ,who cares about his patients. He has a depth of knowledge which gives a patient confidence in his ability help. Dr glaws is an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Awesome Dr he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explained my test results to where I could understand what is going on with me. I look forward to be his patient."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"My personal experience with Dr. Glaws and his team has always been pleasant. He has been attending to my husband for a couple of years now and I go with my husband to understand what is going on because my husband doesn't speak English too well. It can sometimes be a little waiting time to see him, but we don't mind because once it's our turn, we feel comfortable knowing that he will answer all our questions to the point that we are satisfied. He is always thorough when looking at my husband's medical history and charts and explains everything where I can then explain to my husband. His team is very pleasant and attentive and efficient right from the start. My husband and I feel Blessed to have Dr. Glaws and his team in our lives."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Glaws is a great doctor. He's patient and listen to you."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"“A truly amazing doctor is hard to find…and impossible to forget.” “ Doctor Glaws, your devotion and care brings healing, comfort, and hope.” “God cannot be everywhere so He sent to me, a doctor with excellence, experience and selflessness.” “A good doctor's comforting and reassuring words are sometimes more powerful than medicines.” Thank you so very much, Doctor W. Reid Glaws for being there for me! Your patient, Valerie"

4.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"He really tries to help me with my conditions. I appreciate the extra time he took to find out my problems and symptoms."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr Glaws is attentive, listens to you, explains all situations that may apply in your case. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Glaws is an excellent gastroenterologist. I've been seeing him for over 20 years and he and his team have always given me the best care."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"He is an awesome doctor, he listens, and make sure you received the treatment needed according to your health situation."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Glaws was fantastic. I was so nervous but he was very calming and put me right at ease. I would recommend him to anyone. I hope I always deal with him."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Glaws cares for my son. I am currently a patient as well. We have Crohn's disease. Glaws knows his stuff when it comes to the GI tract. He listens to his patients and understands what works for one person, doesn't always work for another."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Best GI Doc I have ever had! Dr. Glaws is so nice and he actually listens to you. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"He is a very good doctor. He is a good example of God mercy with his patients"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Glaws is the best, he takes his time and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2021

"Dr. Glaws is the best G.I. doctor I have had in my entire life and I was diagnosed at 11 years old. He takes very good care of me, makes sure I get all the medication I need, listens and genuinely cares about my concerns and questions, and is an overall very friendly person. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in his field. His staff is wonderful as well, friendly and helpful! I recommend this doctor to everybody!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I really like this doctor and this practice. My only small issue is that they could reply a little quicker to web site messages"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Glaws has cared for me for quite sometime. I appreciate how hard he and his staff and team has worked to ensure I receive the best care! This is a kind compassionate hero in a lab coat. I wouldn’t change one thing about my doctor or the medical care I receive for my GI disorders under his care."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Very caring and careful"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"My experience with Dr. Reid was extremely educational and very enlightening. He helped me to understand my diagnosis and work through my situation. I am very great full for him and his team."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Glaws is a literal life saver! I have never had a better kinder doctor in my life. I always recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"He is Amazing Dr. Glaws, he shows real concern and will do everything he can to help you heal or and feel better. He takes time to listen and to explain everything."

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"It was satisfactory, Dr. Glaws is informative, helpful,. and professional! The procedure I had under his care was very helpful and enlightening concerning my health! I was appreciative of his service, and would suggest him, as a good and decent GI to all Family and friends in need of such specialties! "When one finds a good doctor, he should keep him!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Glaws is a great GI Doctor. His bedside manner is impecable. He is attentive to his patients. One never feels rushed during office visits."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Glaws is incredible. I was struggling for years trying to pinpoint an issue that had been affecting my health. My general physician suggested having Dr. Glaws perform an upper endoscopy in hopes of finding my problem. I met with Dr. Glaws prior to the endoscopy. He was compassionate and spent a great deal of time explaining the procedure with me and also answering all of my questions. His follow through, post op was even better. He helped find the root of my problem and was swift with my treatment. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"I called for an appointment and the person who I spoke with was friendly and very helpful. I got an appointment within days."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Glaws is the absolute best!! I wanted someone who would listen to me and also explain possible treatments in a way I could understand. The nurse recommended him and I'm so glad she did! They warned me that I might be waiting a while in the office since he spends a lot of time with his patients. I waited 2 hours but I definitely think it was worth it."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Glaws is an amazing doctor. He actually listens and gets to know you. He genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 18 2020

"AMAZING. Not only was the front staff really sweet but Dr. Glaws was a second opinion for me and I’m so grateful. He was very attentive and actually had an explanation and solution for my stomach problem that no other doctor was able to solve. He started me on this vitamin that has been working incredible. I would recommend Dr. Glaws to everyone! I would still be in bed severely ill if it wasn’t for his help!! Thank you Dr. Glaws!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 31 2020

"Dr. Glaws is definitely the doctor of choice. He listens, advises and treats each patient as if he has all the time in the world to be with you. Dr. Glaws ordered tests for me that saved my life and what was found wasn't even in his area of practice. He moved almost an hour away from where I live and I will definitely travel to see him. Dr. Glaws is worth the ride."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Very nice Doctor. Very concerned about your health."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 26 2020

"I love Dr Glaws. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 18 2020

"Good appt under the circumstances andDr Flaws always takes time to listen to patients. He really cares about patients."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 17 2020

"A true angel amongst the earth. Living up to the name doctor and taking care of the sick. Thanks to him for taking my son under his wing while others decided to video chat as far as 3 weeks, right away Dr Glaws knew he needed to be seen right away and in person. Thanks to him he's able to help my son get better and is moving quickly to get into the bottom of what's going on with him since he lost 20 pounds in one month not being able to eat because it was painful in his intestines, because of Dr Glaws he's more comfortable and can eat with minimal to no pain and is gaining weight again. Truly a blessing to our family, a true Hero for our son. We don't know how to ever repay you for taking care of our son. You have a heart of gold. A true example of a doctor. We need more doctors like you to keep our families healthy. MY SON THANKS YOU AND SAYS YOU'RE HIS HERO."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr Glaws makes the Physician / Patient experience a little more personal. He takes time to walk through the results or follow up visits, and suggests ways to feel better with whatever your suffering from. He always spends a couple minutes inquiring about the family which is a nice touch. Great Dr, great practice, and great staff. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Glaws is wonderful !! Very personable...kind...helpful & Wise. Always listens to your concerns & gives you options on treatments he feels will help you. I very highly recommend Dr. Glaws for your Gastroenterology needs !!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 24 2019

"Since being in his care I have had no issues with my liver problem or any other gastro problems. He has put me on a regiment with medication and tests that seem to be working and he keeps a good eye on my issues. He and his nurse are very personable and they really seem to care about me and remember personal things we have discussed at earlier visits."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2019

"Great Dr, very personable....."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr. Glaws took the time to understand my issue and recommend a treatment plan. Very personable."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"So I’m at the Dr. office the young lady at the desk ask to verify a few things date of birth address and phone number I told me my co pay. Them ask me if I’ll need a translator? I ask her what language are we speaking now? She said English so I told her unless Dr. doesn’t speak English I think we be okay. P.S. Dr is a great guy and speaks well English"