GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Staff were very friendly, Dr Joseph was attentive and gave some great advice. After months of pain I am finally closer to getting back to being pain free. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I recommend Dr. Sunil Joseph, his care was very good, he explained everything to me perfectly and listened carefully to my problems."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Excellent gastroenterologist! Dr. Losurdo is a thorough listener. Extremely professional with a great bedside manner. I've been a patient for years and would never think of leaving."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Losurdo for many years and I appreciate him and his staff. I would trust no other Dr. in his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr Sunil Joseph Was very professional, he took the necessary time to answer all of my questions and concerns. The office was very clean and his staff was friendly and professional. My appointment started on schedule. I would definitely recommend Dr. Joseph and staff"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Doctor Losurdo is a great doctor. Compassionate,thoughtful,and thorough. Due to the nature of his practice. I feel it’s of utmost importance to have the three attributes I just stated. Not much more can be said. Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Friendly, fast, very professional, I highly recommend Dr J. Losurdo."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The best bedside manner’s. Listens to the patient and discusses what is best for you."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Joseph is the best. He listens and answers any questions you have. He doesn't rush through your visit and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"He is a very good and he knows what he is doing, a lot of experience, he have a lot of patience to explain the problems and the issues with us."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Illinois Gastroenterology is extremely well run. From the checkin process, my super nurse, and checkout the staff is top notch. Dr.Joseph Losurdo took plenty of time to get familiar with me and explain the procedure. That put me quite at ease. After recovery he came back to explain how everything went. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Losurdo and Illinois Gastroenterology to anyone in need."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Great professional. Smart, dedicated and caring."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"The staff are wonderful. The office/procedure area are very nice. Friendly and thoughtful. Dr. Losurdo is great."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"I have been with my gastro, Dr. Joseph, for few years now and have nothing but great things to say about him. You are in great care here!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"The staff at IGG made my visit a pleasant one. From start to finish, from the check in process to the discharge process. Everyone was so friendly & Courteous. Every step was explained, as though I had never been there before. The care I received was so personal. Dr. Losurdo has such a kind, loving & caring bedside manner. They were Covid compliance. I felt they done their part to make sure I and everyone there were protected. I highly recommend this Group & Facility."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Losurdo and his team are the best. They give the best care from the time you arrive until you are ready to leave. Would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I was very happy with every aspect of visiting Dr. Losurdo’s office. It was easy to schedule the appointment for my colonoscopy and I really appreciate the text reminders that were sent to remind me to prep for the procedure. Very friendly and professional staff, everyone seemed to be concerned about my care and comfort."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"I've been so pleased with my visits. Dr. Joseph is very clear and explains things in a manner that anyone can understand it"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

".Dr. Sunil, Joseph,and staff are very caring, and HE is a caring doctor who is very thorough, and listens to his patients. He treats us with care, and doesn't see his parents as numbers. I'm grateful for this wonderful medical team of professionals!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Down to earth and seeks the truth-The doctor tells it the way it is. He is honest and a man of Integrity!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"I went for my procedure like several people do...at the end of the year when your insurance deductible is most likely paid. This is undoubtedly the most busy time for this office as well. I too work in a medical office. The staff was friendly ,inviting,and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph and his staff to anyone needing to have a procedure performed by a gastro specialist."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Excellent experienced doctor. Great communications. Great instructions. You are in good hands with Doctor Losurdo. I recommend him for any patient."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Very clean and organized facility. The staff was wonderful and caring. Traci, the anesthesiologist was very helpful in making this journey before going under the medication. Thank you Dr. Joseph, Tracy and all. I'm sorry I know I'm forgetting few names."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Losurdo for years. Never have I felt like a number or rushed. In fact as difficult as my situation was, he employed various solutions before we found the right one and I've been feeling 100% for a long time. I strongly recommend Dr. Losurdo."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Doctor Lasurdo is a very kind, empathetic doctor. He makes the conversation easy and really gives the sense that your concerns are important. Both he and the staff create a welcoming environment. Doctor Lasurdo is very knowledgeable in his field which is another comfort to me as a patient."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Joseph and everybody at Illinois gastroenterology were most excellent I recommend them to anybody and everybody"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr Losurdo listened intently to what I had to say, and provided advise concerning the medication I take. He was very personable and efficient."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Joseph has excellent bed side skills. He answered all my questions and made me feel as though I was important to him. I would highly recommend Dr Sunil Joseph."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"Dr. Losurdo diagnosed and treated my issue as others before him improperly diagnosed and prescribed meds for the improper diagnosis. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr Joseph has an amazing bedside manner that made me feel comfortable & safe. He explained everything in detail & then asked me if I had any concerns I truly appreciated his kindness 🤗"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Losurdo for years. I trust him completely with my health and my family’s health."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"I was recommended to see Dr Joseph, took awhile for the appointment but I walked in filled out some forms of course and was brought into a room for the nurse talk, within 3 min I was talking to the doc. Explained what was going on made plans for testing, no waiting around. Will go from there 😃"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Joseph is very warm and caring. Gave me time an attention listening to my problem. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Lawrence Gluskin is very knowledgeable friendly and professional. He explained to me step by step about my procedure. The nursing staff is very helpful and friendly from start to finish. I highly recommend him and St Joseph Hospital for their professionalism and knowledge."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"The service from the Illinois Gastroenterology Group for many years. The staff is very friendly and thorough in their work. Dr Losurdo has a great bedside manner. He always shows concern in our conversations. I have recommended him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Gluskin squeezed me in for a video chat after I would have to wait three months for an appointment at my previous hospital. I have been in the ER three times in 18 days-the third time being at Saint Joseph’s. He was great, he seem to care and took the time-in the end- to properly diagnose me."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Joseph has been my gastroenterologist for years. I am very satisfied with the excellent level of care I have been given. He has a great bedside manner and is easy to talk to about issues that can be hard to talk about."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Office is helpful and timely when needed. Dr Joseph is an excellent doctor who Is caring and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Lourdes performed a colonoscopy on late April 2021. He is a professional, competent snd experienced surgeon who explained the procedure and results thoroughly. Excellent communication with me as a patient. Thank you Fr. Lourdes for your superb medical care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Joseph is great. Takes his time and is warm and explains everything in normal language. Definitely recommend him! And I normally hate doctors!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Gluskin and his team at St. Joseph’s Hospital were great, from arrival to finish. I will return when services are again needed."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Losurdo explained my tests and their results in a clear concise manor. he answered all of my questions. his entire staff were cheerful ankd kind."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Joseph performed the PEG tube procedure on my 93 year old mom who had a severe stroke as an outpatient at Sherman hospital in April of 2021. He was professional, kind and answered all my questions. I appreciated his demeanor and his efficiency as well as his professionalism."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"My heartfelt thanks, to Dr Losurdo and his amazing staff, for the excellent care I received during my colonoscopy. Everyone was so friendly and professional, I felt a member of the family."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"My experience at St Joseph's hospital under the care of Dr Daksesh Patel was well done Him and his staff made me feel comfortable before the procedure and they were all friendly to be around I would highly recommend Dr Patel to anyone who's looking to have the Colonoscopy for themselves KOCH BRAD"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph for many years as he has helped me deal with my chronic illness. He always updates me on current treatments, future ones as well, and I always leave his office in comfort knowing that I am in good hands. Much love to Dr. Joseph and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Dr Joseph was attentive to my concerns,took his time in evaluation of my problems. Made sure I was well informed."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Joe has been my doctor for the last 15 years and he’s the best! He takes his time, explains everything in great detail and is a true professional. I would absolutely recommend Joe and his team to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Wonderful doctor, he listens to your concerns, you don’t feel rushed, very thorough, kind, understanding, then he lets you know what he feels is the best solution he would like you to do, then he gives you a printout & explains everything & then he ask that you call him back in 2 weeks to let him know if there are any changes, then decides if you need a follow up or possibly test.In my case I wasn’t rushed into any big decision. Great experience"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"My experience with Dr. Losurdo was great. He is very informative and professional and makes you feel very comfortable with any questions you may have for him. I would highly recommend him and his exceptional office staff !"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Fantastic doctor, incredible team. I felt like i was at a spa, in sense, that every single person i ineracted with treated me with such kindness and care. Doctor is extremely detailed, caring, great listening skills, kind, and your advocate. Couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Sunil Joseph is a wonderful Doctor. First time in his Office, he must of spent an hour explained everything to me. Cant say enough of how Good he is."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Joseph was very thorough, caring, and professional. Shows true concern and compassion for his patient."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Very professional, yet gentle approach. Dr Losurdo and his staff were very patient and thorough with my appointments and procedures. I highly recommend them💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Losurdo listens and that is the most important to me. I was able to make an appointment rather quickly."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"He took excellent care of my wife, spot on diagnosis and very good bedside manner. Thank you sir!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Doctor Losurdo is a caring professional that listens to his patients as much as directs them as to how to stay healthy."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Liked the fact that all patients had to be tested for Covid-19 and have a negative result or procedures would be cancelled. All staff members were courteous and professional. Followed up with results when they told me they would. Top notch Dr. With excellent bedside manner. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Dr. Losurdo is the best!"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Losurdo is professional and does a great job. I had a billing issue and tried calling to resolve it and the billing department was extremely rude! Other than that my experience was great"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"It’s a great place to be and a great doctor to listen to you and your problems. Thank you for your understanding 😌"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Dr. Joseph is very thorough and easy to talk with about any issues you have. The office staff is cordial and welcoming. Very pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great experience with Dr. Losurdo, I would highly recommend him. Feel so much better after seeing him! :)"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have had Dr. Joseph perform 2 EGD’s and a Colonoscopy. He listens, answers questions, and cares about you as a patient. I certainly recommend him for your care."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I have gone to Dr. Joseph for several years. He is always very good about listening to me and my concerns and offering treatment and solutions. I would recommend him to anyone in need of gastroenterology doctor."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I've been going to him for years and he have always been a great doctor I suggest anyone with problems to do with a digestive system need to check him out excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Losurdo is a doctor who I can highly recommend. He is a doctor I feel that I can trust in the handling of my medical issues I may bring to him. He is a doctor who listens to his patients"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Losurdo and staff are really friendly. Dr. Losurdo explains things very well. I'll recommend him to anyone who needs a Gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Joseph is friendly, takes time to listen to my concerns, answers all my questions in a manner I can understand and works with me to figure out the appropriate care for my situation. I have always been pleased with the care I’ve received. The only issue I have is that it sometimes take too long to get an appointment to see him."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr Joseph is terrific.. Very thorough with excellent communication. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"One of the most caring, personable physicians I have gone to. He took time to listen to my concerns. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"DrJoseph took the time to discuss my concerns, he is very compassionate and knowledgeable ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr Joseph Losurdo, is an awesome dr, caring, patient and professional. The staff and nurses are also very caring. Was able to get an appointment very quickly. Highly recommend Illinois Gastroentology."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I am a first time patient of Dr Losurdo and the Illinois Gatro Group. Purpose of visit - colonoscopy. Office staff is very professional, helpful and followed extreme care related to COVID. My initial appointment with Dr Losurdo was very thorough. Setting up appointment for the procedure was done immediately after appointment and I left office knowing exactly what to expect and do to prepare from the prescription, COVID test, diet restrictions, all the way to day-of requirements. I ended up having to reschedule via phone and that was completed within 24 hrs of initial call to office. Office provides perfect level of reminders too. Day of procedure was orchestrated to perfection. I felt very cared for and my nurse Marti was a whiz at administering the IV (not a fan of needles). But the entire staff that day was amazing. I left with results in hand, followed up with the next day and primary doctor had results in hand within a day or two of procedure. A very well run office. I will be recommending Dr Losurdo and the team to all my friends who are delinquent in getting this very important procedure done and anyone else needing gastro care. Thank you all for taking such great care of me, see ya in 5 yrs."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Dr Joseph is great. He has been with me since day 1 of diagnosis, and I will continue to keep coming back. His staff is excellent, friendly, and kind. Great bunch of people."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"The entire procedure went very smoothly. Dr. Losurdo didn't have to explain much to me because this wasn't my first colonoscopy, which I appreciated very much. If I had a complaint it wasn't about the procedure, it was about the prep. I know that this is the worst part of a colonoscopy, but starting the prep late in the day before the procedure made it run well into the early morning of hours the day of the procedure. Small problem but worth mentioning."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"Dr. Joseph is an amazing doctor and professional. He was very thorough, patient and respectful. The office was very understanding and helpful especially in this trying pandemic time. I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2020

"Being new to the area, I asked my PCP for a GI recommendation framed as "where would you direct your wife if she needed such care?" He suggested Dr. Joseph and I concur with the other positive comments. I appreciated the step wise approach to a recent flare and being given plenty of information to consider at each decision point. Very thorough. Also, terrific nursing staff - caring, responsive and personable to boot."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2020

"Dr Losurdo is a professional but kind man. He is totally approachable with the ease of talking to a friend. He is totally informed and knowledgeable in his field. His intervention with my problems has improved the quality of my life."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"Dr. Joseph always listens to me and responds, prioritizing our interaction over his with the computer."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2020

"No Problems-Staff friendly-efficient Dr. Joseph outstanding"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 03 2020

"Dr. Losurdo was very nice and asked lots of questions, we were able to communicate pretty easy, and that was important for me. I'll visit next month for more tests."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Great experience with Dr. Losurdo. All my questions were answered and he spends a great amount of time with the patient. The staff is very welcoming!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Joseph is wonderful! I have great confidence in his knowledge and expertise, he’s compassionate and friendly. His staff is awesome too!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Friendly and professional staff. The ivies with Dr Losurdo was very helpful. Thanks."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Dr. Lasurdo is amazing. He really listens to what you have to say. When you're meeting with him you feel like you are the only patient he is seeing that day. He gives you his undivided attention. He also has a great sense of humor which doesn't hurt. :)"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2019

"The girls were very friendly and helpful and Dr. Losurdo was very informative explained everything to me and gave me options. Dr. Losurdo was very professional and very courteous."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"Dr. Joseph is a great doctor! His staff is very helpful. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"I have been seeing Dr. Joseph for 12 years. I feel very comfortable and cared for in his office."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Dr. Joseph was personal, professional and made me feel very welcome. I saw him as a pre colonoscopy endoscopy patient and feel comfortable having him provide the procedures."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"As Chief of the department of Gastroenterology at St. Joseph Hospital, Dr. Gluskin takes great pride in his work and the outcomes of his patients."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2015

"Great doctor! Gives me clear and simple instructions and definitely understands that people are on a budget."