Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr. Mitchell Kaplan is the best doctor in the USA and I am not sure there is even a close second. He is the best gastroenterologist you can possibly find. I trust him completely. He is honest, thorough, straightforward and exceptionally skilled. He handled my colonoscopy and he made sure I was informed every step of the way and that the procedure would go smoothly. His office staff is also second to none. They clearly work hard, smart and effectively. I would recommend everyone and anyone to use the services of Dr. Mitchell Kaplan. Thank you again, Dr. Kaplan for the exceptional work you did for me!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Kaplan was very good in the procedure he explained everything about it"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Kaplan is a great doctor and explains things so you can understand what he is saying. He is thorough and follows up on what he says. The nursing staff was very organized and made you feel good. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kaplan as a GI Doctor who cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very Professional as always"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr. Kaplan was highly recommended and did an outstanding job on my scope."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Great team and Dr. Kaplan was awesome!!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very good and caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great doctor very concerned and understanding . Making an appointment is difficult and needs improvement."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Thank you, Dr Kaplan for your attention to my medical need. I appreciate your efforts in pursuing the necessary procedures professionally carried out. I also appreciate the support from Alexian Brothers Hospital. Support staff were very courteous and helpful. Thanks to each."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Always a pleasure"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Quick and painless."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kaplan is very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great customer service always on time everybody’s great and friendly. Really friendly staff."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have not seen him in a long time And I had forgot to leave a review he’s an awesome excellent doctor, saw him Today excellent with my son he isFabulous Doctor Now this is what you call A caring real doctor, God bless you and your family thank you again"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Kaplan is a good doctor I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Exceptional service for colonoscopy procedure, highly recommend Dr. Kaplan and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kaplan is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kaplan was wonderful . I felt very comfortable with him & I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kaplan and his staff made my procedure painless and stress free !"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Kaplan and his staff were extremely caring and professional during and leading up to my colonoscopy. All directions were clear and concise prior to the procedure. Staff was excellent. Dr Kaplan was great during the procedure and took the time to explain the results and answer my questions. Am very grateful I found Dr.Kaplan to help me manage my healthHealthcare."

5.0 Review from V.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"You guys were great And made me feel very comfortable thank you very much."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I worried and procrastinated months about getting a colonoscopy. However, the process was very efficient, and everyone at this facility was friendly and helpful. It was all over before I knew it and I had no ill after effects."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best experience that one could ask for"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kaplan is a warm and caring person that seems to know his stuff. Any one that has to see a gastroenterologist knows that it's an uncomfortable visit. He made it much easier than I had expected. I'm glad I waited the seven and a half weeks to see him. He is a nice man that makes an uncomfortable situation much easier. In the future I would not hesitate to talk to Dr Kaplan about my bodily functions.:-)"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I found Dr Kaplan to be a very caring and informative doctor. He does his job well knows what he's doing and keeps you informed as a patient as does the rest of the people that work with him. His nurses are on the ball and always willing to help. Sincerely Elizabeth Carly"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kaplan is a great doctor and a great human being. Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kaplan is very thorough. I have trusted his care for me for over 10 years!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kaplan is highly Knowledgeable in his filed and has excellent bedside manor. I could not more highly recommend him and a physician."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"He is like god no kidding"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Kaplan was pleased with my health situation. I don't have to come back for a year"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"no complaints....every thing went smoothly"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I admit I was apprehensive going to a new doctor, but Dr. Kaplan was thorough with my health history. I was impressed when he mentioned that he had pulled it up and looked it over the night before. He answered my questions and explained his methods and approach in procedure. I felt confident in my Internist's referral to Dr. Kaplan. I went down the hall and Tia scheduled me for the procedure at the hospital. Her office was all decked out for the holidays. Nice atmosphere as she did her magic at the keyboard. She printed everything out and explained a couple of things and I was on my way."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone from the receptionist, nurse, and Dr. Kaplan were outstanding. Dr. Kaplan took the time to go over what would take place with the colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kaplan is an extremely thorough physician. So happy I found him."