GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Oct 06 2022

"very friendly"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I recommend Dr. Sunil Joseph, his care was very good, he explained everything to me perfectly and listened carefully to my problems."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr Sun was patient and answered all my question at my visit today!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I just had my first ever visit to a Gastroenterologist after receiving a positive diagnosis to a Cologuard test. Dr Sun appeared to be very professional, and explained what various results could mean. His office staff was also very courteous and efficient, especially the person who scheduled my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"This doctor has done all of my colonoscopies. I trust her and her knowledge. I would recommend her to everyone in the Arlington Heights area."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Sun, listened to my concern and answered my questions. She had a nice disposition and I felt comfortable with her. Namcy"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Dr. Sunil is great! He is very thorough at getting to the bottom of any issue you have. Currently, he is exploring possible issues I have concerning Northwestern Medical downtown."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I HIGHLY recommend Dr Sun and the entire staff at the AH Endo Center."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr Sunil Joseph Was very professional, he took the necessary time to answer all of my questions and concerns. The office was very clean and his staff was friendly and professional. My appointment started on schedule. I would definitely recommend Dr. Joseph and staff"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Sun is pleasant and explains the colonoscopy procedure in easy terms. Felt very comfortable and would definitely recommend anyone to see Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Excellent gastro care from Dr. Sun and everyone in the office."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. Sun is very personable, considerate, kind and listens to her patients."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr.sun is very patient and clearly answered all of my questions,also her assistant Sue Robinson always assist me and gave me good recommendation, thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Sun is very thorough and explains everything clearly and concisely. I find his demeanor pleasant and I would highly recommend him for any Gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Doctor Sun wei is a ver experienced doctor and really takes the time to hear your concerns also he explained our plan of treatment well. My family nephew and sister also sees doctor wei we trust him."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Love Dr Sun she listens to you and explains everything"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Apr 10 2022

"Dr. Sun and the whole staff listen to your concern and provide guidance. She is knowledgeable and very polite."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 08 2022

"Dr. Sun is very professional and knowledgeable. Always listens carefully and answers all my questions. She cares about her patients very much. I recommend her to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Though there was one time they were a little slow getting back to me for some questions I wanted to ask everything went as smooth as could"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"The whole staff was very kind and helpful, they're hospitality was great, and I did not have to wait long to be seen, I definitely would recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Love this doctor. She is very personable and professional! She is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 16 2022

"Dr. Sun is wonderful...! She met with me one-on-one prior to my procedure and spent time to fully understand my health and family medical history. Taking the time she did made me feel heard and confident I was in good hands. The day of the procedure went smoothly and once again, Dr. Sun took the time to explain the outcome and next steps. I would highly recommend her...!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I went to Dr Sun with an medical issue ! And he is helping me get to the problem with further testing ! That I am very concerned! Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Patricia Sun is very professional and explained everything to m. She made sure all my questions were answered and never rushed me."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"I received excellent medical care. Dr. Bernsen ordered a test which my PCP did not. He also phoned me on SUNDAY morning with the results & ordered a prescription."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I have been a patient for over 20 years in this practice. When Dr Cohen left the practice I started seeing Dr. Sun. She had been great . Very involved and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2022

"I’ve had many gastroenterologists that I have seen since I was 6 years old for my medical conditions. I’ve encountered many ER visits for my condition as well. I unfortunately haven’t had the best of luck with doctors. So seeing someone new makes me nervous. I always research who I end up seeing because I’ve encountered a lot of doctors who don’t listen. Who don’t believe me. Who brush my condition off because I’m young and I am not a forceful person. But dealing with a condition for 25 years, you learn a thing or two about it. I’ve had alot of guy gastroenterologists assigned to me after emergency visits that seem to not work out the best. I give the benefit of the doubt but end up having issues that never resolve. Meeting Dr. Sun was life changing. She’s incredibly kind. She listened. I started tearing up talking to her because it’s been so long since I found a doctor that heard me. That didn’t talk over me. Didn’t try to in-put random things that didn’t pertain to me. She listened! I struggle eating food to the point food gets stuck daily. And to finally find someone who not only hears everything I have to say, but she cares! You can feel just how much she cares about her patients in the way she talks, it’s everything. I will need to have a procedure done once elective surgeries are able to be performed due covid cases being too high right now. But I feel confident that when I have it done, she is the best person to do so! Highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

".Dr. Sunil, Joseph,and staff are very caring, and HE is a caring doctor who is very thorough, and listens to his patients. He treats us with care, and doesn't see his parents as numbers. I'm grateful for this wonderful medical team of professionals!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Great doctor with a vast amount of knowledge."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr Sun is the Best Gastroenterologist I ever had She is Outstanding in her field She is just what a doctor Should be Caring, compassionate, understanding, easy to talk to. Answers all you questions, she takes her time with you. She makes you feel comfortable and that you are in good hands explains to you your problem in a way that you understand everything . She follows up with you I can not say more because I can take pages and pages to express my admiration and appreciation that I have for this wonderful Doctor She is a credit to the Illinois Gastroenterology Group If all doctors were like her I will never worry to see a doctor."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Actually, I just found out that it was not Dr. Sun''s fault that I did not get my results, they were in mail right away. So, then not only did I get a call from the nurse, who shared the results over the phone, but also from administrative office, asking how they can remediate the situation. To me that is good customer service. So, I changed my review to what I feel they deserve and I am going to continue my follow up visits with this doctor. Dr. Sun is awful. I got two procedures done two months ago, no communication about biopsy results. No communication whatsoever. Just sent the bill, no care, no concern, I would have given them 0 stars if it was possible. When I had to take time off work to call them, put me on hold for extended amount of time, and did not give me any results."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Sun did a great job with my health exam. He explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. Staff was great, too! I am so glad I chose Illinois Gastroenterology Group: Elgin and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Patricia Sun is an excellent physician. She explained everything to me in detail and answered all of my questions. She made me feel comfortable and confident about my visits with her. I am very happy that she is my doctor. I would recommend her highly to anyone who needs her services including family and friends."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Very warm and caring person. Dr. Sun carefully listens your complaints, take notes and asks many questions to understand your situation. I received the results from my tests the same day and received a follow up call almost immediately. Never felt so certain that my health is in the right hands."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Joseph has excellent bed side skills. He answered all my questions and made me feel as though I was important to him. I would highly recommend Dr Sunil Joseph."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"First visit with Patricia Sun for issues related to IBS and diverticulosis. Very patient, wonderful, caring doctor who truly listens. All her recommendations were great and I am getting healthier every day! Thank you, Dr Patricia Sun!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr Sun is very patient and has a very strong knowledgeable background. His diagnosis is super accurate! I saw a few GI doctors before and Dr Sun is the most experience and the best. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Sun and the staff are very friendly and caring. I feel that Dr. Sun always takes the time to listen to me and what my issues are, and includes me in the plan, answering my questions."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr Sun was very attentive, excellent bedside manner. Skilled and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions. I have trusted him twice with my procedures and would trust him again"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Sun is caring and very knowledgeable. I trust her completely."

4.0 Review from D.U. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Friendly and professional. Difficult to reach nurses. The message center needs to be redone."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"My mother has been a patient of Dr Sunbulli for over 35 years. He has saved her life. She has a rare condition and Dr Sunbulli was the only doctor that didn't brush her off and worked with her until a solution was found. As a result of the excellent service she received, my husband and I are also patients and we tell absolutely everyone who needs a GI doctor that Sunbulli is the doctor to go to. We have our procedures done in his surgical center and the staff is extremely professional and caring. I cannot say enough about Dr Sunbulli. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Doctor Sunbulli is a outstanding MD really like he's service and personality."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Sun is awesome! Very good Dr!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 23 2021

"Dr. Sun and his team were personal, caring and made my procedure worry free."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Sunbulli is a compassionate doctor with a great deal of wisdom, years practicing, and knowledge. He is unsurpassed in my opinion. Nurses and staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and always lighten the mood by thoroughly explaining what to expect. I highly recommend Dr. Sunbulli!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I‘d like to say thank you very much, Dr. Sun. He is the best doctor I have ever met. He has a strong sense of responsibility, is very patient with patients, has strong professional ability, and is very trustworthy to patients."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Sun was very thorough in her assessment of my health. She answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sun is a very caring doctor, and I feel I am taken well care of."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sun is a wonderful, kind , caring doctor. She does not jump to quick conclusions. She listens to her patients, and allows them to ask as many questions as needed before making a diagnosis. I don’t know what I wud do if Dr. Sun retired !!!!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Very nice Doct she listen to you after she will explain to you #1 for G I treatment"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Doctor sun It's a very fine physician And very knowledgeable I was surprised that she knew exactly what she was doing when I 1st met her It's an important thing for all doctors to know the knowledge of all medicines that they deal with and to no What's involved"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr Sun is a fantastic Person, she has a very Wonderful personality, she takes her time with her patients and answers all you questions She is compassionate and very caring God bless her"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Great doctor ! Easy to talk to and understand your needs. Highly recommended her"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Sun provides the utmost concern and care for medical visit(s) and is top notch with her procedure for our colonoscopy when it is our scheduled time. She always listens and reviews our medical stats on yearly visits. She is professional, pleasant and communication is excellent."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Up on coming to my visit Dr Sun was nice and his aids i talk to him about my problems he was concern about them and scheduled a appointment for surgery right away."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Sunil by primary doctor for pain that I have been having on and off for some time now and this was I first visit. I was very impressed with the time and questions Dr. Sunil had to try and figure out what to do next. Extremely nice and very professional ."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Patricia Sun is very patient, kind, knowledgeable and she provides thorough explanations. My daughter has seen Dr. Sun for regular visits over the past several years and every visit is consistently informative, helpful and supportive as well. In addition, Dr. Sun’s calming approach helps me tremendously when dealing with stressful medical issues. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr Sun is a wonderful doctor very easy to talk to. I have complete confidence in her !!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Sun is highly intelligent, concerned with one's condition and care, professional and pleasant. She has been my GI for ten years as well as my wife's and we are completely satisfied with the level of care received."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Sunil Joseph is a wonderful Doctor. First time in his Office, he must of spent an hour explained everything to me. Cant say enough of how Good he is."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Dr Sun gives excellent services, and he is a very humble and professional specialist."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Sun is very thorough and her aim is to make sure that she gets to the bottom of your problem, to make you feel better. She is very kind and takes the time to answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"DR Sun is awesome she listens to you and is concerned about you"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Wei Sun and the staff are wonderful. Everyone made me feel very comfortable and they all enjoyed my time while waiting and during my Procedure. Also did a courtesy call to see if I was doing fine. Thanks for everything."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I went in for a colonoscopy and an endoscopy I was so scared and Doctor Sun was so great in helping and doing both procedures I hope I don't need the gastro group again but if I do Dr.Sun is my first call"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Sun is a wonderful physician. She listens to everything u say and offers suggestions that would b helpful to u. She is very prompt, and never leaves u sitting in the waiting room or office. I’ve been going to Dr. Sun for many years and would never see another Gastro doctor. Thank u Dr. Sun for always being in my corner. Rose Kettinger"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr. Sun and Sue, her nurse are very very good and I have the utmost trust in putting my health in their hands. After going through almost every test and procedure including biopsies, my health has not improved. I am still experiencing every abdominal issue possible. Not sure what to do now. Does anyone have a suggestion?"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"My colonoscopy went very well, the docs at this center are all fantastic. Dr Sun made me comfortable and provided me with the best care possible."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very kind, patient, caring and thorough doctor. Really listens and takes her time with you. Explains everything very clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"having had G.I. problems my entire life, I have had occasion to work with many Gastroenterologists. I have seen both good and bad. Dr. Patricia Sun is one of the best. Her caring attitude, and true empathy for her patients "shine" through. Having these qualities added to a knowledgeable well educated professional who is very adept at her chosen field makes for a genuine "Home Run" I am glad that her relative youth (relative to me!) ensures that she will be able to continue to care for me for a long time. This has been my problem in the past. I have outlasted my previous Doctors which has been disheartening since the continuity of care lapsed. Dr. Sun is not only well versed in Gastroenterology, but she is able to incorporate her Internal Medicine background to care for the ENTIRE patient, not just a small part. I have no reservations recommending Dr. Sun for not only her professional skills but her charming and truly caring personality. Don't forget that one of the most important parts of a Dr's office is the support staff. This office is second to none. This is not hyperbole. From the front desk with Erin and Donna to Margarita, the office manager, to Natasha and Tatyana in the Nursing area. They "ROCK". I could go on forever, but i don't want to swell any more heads. Don't go anywhere else. This practice is it!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"She’s a fantastic Dr! Very thorough, listens to your concerns and works with you to get a plan in place. I’d recommend her as a Dr she’s great"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Our Son's follow up visit with Dr. Sun Was excellent & personal. Thank you for your outstanding services."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Sun is amazing. She is very nice and I always receive the best care with Dr. Sun."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"I have been with Dr Sun for a few years and he and his staff have been amazing"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I had Dr. Sun 2 years ago, who did my colonoscopy, who was so comforting explaining the result of the test, then this appointment I had with her last week 1/20/2021, I have to pray prior to the visit, that Dr. Sun will be the doctor im gonna see, and good enough she is the one who attended to me , who is very supportive especially with my medical issues & ordered tests but reassuring possible results, which 1 test is negative & the other test due in a year 1/2022 thank you very much for your good service care."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Great very friendly Drs. I cant say I enjoyed my colonoscopy, but they were very understanding and tried to make it as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"He to COVID-19 I have waited for 11 months to see her. She said she was sorry about the wait. She is friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"A GI doc has to be special in their ability to interact with patients with a variety of ailments associated with her specialty. She's caring. Listens and responds in an appropriate manner tailored to the ability of the patient to grasp what's being said."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Made the transition from my old GI practice to new seamless and painless! Dr. Sun was highly recommended in a private group on social media and each review was true! She is tremendously kind, patient, and genuinely invested in her patients. Her office staff is just as amazing!! I loved my old doctor but had no support from the staff. This office is a completely different experience! I haven’t had to seek my own pre authorizations, I haven’t had to advocate for my infusion renewal, and perhaps most amazingly, they were able to help get me approved for an infusion co pay plan that I’ve been trying to get into since 2018. I cannot say enough about Dr. Sun and her practice and I’ve only been a patient since December 2020. I am so grateful to be with this doctor and this practice!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Shes very helpful things I didn't no she answered for me and guided me in the right direction moving forward.Surgery coming soon."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"This was a pleasant experience here. This was my first time with Dr. Sun but he made me feel very comfortable. As usual for a colonoscopy, the worst part was the prep but after that the Elgin group made me very comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 28 2020

"Dr sun listens, is efficient and is extremely thorough"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"It can take a while to get an appointment with her, but it’s worth the wait. She is kind, very detailed, and seems to ask all the right questions. She takes her time assuring you understand your particular situation. She doesn’t order a ton of tests like some doctors. If necessary, will do telehealth."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I have been very happy with the service and care that Dr. Sun has provided. She seems very knowledgeable and explained what she thinks we should do next. I like knowing a corse of action and having it explained to me."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Sun is a very bright and thorough doctor who considers all aspects when deciding on a course of treatment that he feels works best for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Sun is excellent she really takes to time to listen and help. She’s very knowledgeable and is one of the finest Doctors I’ve encountered."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"The staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Group was friendly and attentive to making sure all questions and concerns were answered in a professional and explanatory manner. Dr. sun was a pleasure to speak to, always answering any questions, while making me feel very comfortable and confident that I would receive the best care!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr Sun & her team are extremely efficient, knowledgeable, & caring. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr.Sun is very knowledgeable and helpful. She and her staff are very professional and provide prompt response when needed. Very clean office. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Sun always takes her time to listen and that is so important to me. Very kind and understanding. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr sun is an awesome gi doctor. UC for 20 years. She takes great care of me"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Very pleased with Dr Sun. She is honest, informative, and nice. Would recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Sun always makes me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr. Sun was very easy going and took his time with explaining my colonoscopy results. He really explained everything that was going on and gave me two of his best treatment options which he ultimately left for me to decide. He was very welcoming and you can see how all of his experience has shaped him by just having one conversation with him"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr sun is simply amazing. The office as a whole is top notch and I would recommend this office to all!!!"

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"This practice is very knowledgeable, professional as well as, concerned with the well being of its patients. I highly recommend this practice as well as Dr. Sun. I have been seeing him for many many years."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"Not only is Dr Sun an excellent physician, she also communicates very well leaving no questions unanswered. Great concern for her patients!. Both my husband and I completely recommend Dr Sun!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Very happy with Dr. Sun. She was a great listener, and very patient while listening to me describe my symptoms - not condescending at all. Knowledgeable and encouraging."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I had my appointment with Dr.Sun. We accomplished a great deal. I don’t have to come back for a while. I don’t have to have any procedures for at least a year."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2019

"All was very positive and Dr. Sun takes her time."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr.Sun is very kind and sensitive and really listens to your thoughts and concerns. Her staff is just as kind and helps make the process easier. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Dr Sun is extremely bright and a fantastic doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Dr. Sun listened to what I had to say. She was compassionate and I felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 21 2019

"Today I had my colonoscopy with Dr. Sun. I chose her because my health insurance has her rated as a Premium Quality Physician. Dr. Sun has an excellent bedside manner. I was extremely nervous and terrified today about the having the procedure because my BFF in Detroit passed away from colon cancer just two weeks ago. I explained this to Dr Sun then she unexpectedly held my hand and assured me she was going to take good care of me. This sincere and very kind gesture made me feel comfortable and at ease because I was a bundle of nerves. Her nurse Mary Beth put a cold compress on my forehead to further calm me down which worked. After the procedure was finished Dr. Sun came back to me and gave me my results she held my hand again. Not only is Dr Sun a very highly skilled physician but she is also very caring. I highly recommend her to anyone who is thinking about having a colonoscopy. I also must mention Marie also on her staff was very professional and courteous when I called to set up the appointment and she gave detailed information on preparing for the procedure. Marie did not mind that I called her back several times to make sure I was doing everything correctly to prepare for the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Terrific place to go if you have tummy troubles. Staff is very friendly and helpful. My doctor is wonderful she is very caring and thorough. She actually listens to you and never makes you feel rushed. She explains everything perfectly. I am so happy I have found Dr Sun"