Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The process was very easy to check in. There wasn't a very long wait time from the time I arrived, until the time they called me back for the procedure. Everyone was courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very efficient, prep prescribed so much better than years past, friendly staff and results received shortly after procedure via portal! Also, good follow-up following the procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Awesome staff very friendly and the Dr Misra is amazing !!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"My name is Patti Lloyd and I am seeing Dr Misra for stomach issues. She is very kind and listens and I am happy she us my Doctor. She's doing everything she can to figure out what my belly issues are. I'm grateful I have her helping me. I highly recommend Dr Misra"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Everything was very good"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"A wonderful experience! Everyone was friendly! Their work was both professional and done in a timely manner!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"This was a great experience. They are quick, friendly and helpful. The IV I had was the best!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"In and out with no issues. The staff was friendly and easy to work with and talk to. Dr. Misra was nice and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"Staff very pleasant. Efficient and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I had a great experience with the office and staff"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very organized and on time, I appreciate the multiple emails reminding me on my prep work."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Professional, organized, thorough. Positive experience!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very well pleased with my service the staff was very professional"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Things went great, staff was incredible."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr Vijay Misra is a great doctor. She takes the time to listen to you and reviews any lab work you have then decides on the best course of treatment. She has an excellent bed side manner before and after colonoscopies. I highly recommend Dr Misra as your specialist in gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"The staff and doctor was friendly as well as efficient."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Wonderful experience from sign in to release. Everything was kind, efficient and knowledgeable. See you all next time."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"All those I came in contact with during before and after were very professional,friendly, and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I was able to get an appointment in a very reasonable amount of time. The staff was very friendly and Dr. Misra listened, asked questions and recommended further testing to get a definitive answer to my issues. I was very pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Wonderful facility, friendly staff, efficient procedure."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Excellent MD She is very professional and very personable. Friendly staff as well. Tim J Cavallo"

5.0 Review from Y.N. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"I went in for a routine procedure and Dr. Misra (along with her entire team from the nurse, to the tech) was fantastic. I would not hesitate to see. her again."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Good experience- very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Misra explained everything clearly and calmly. She treated me with respect. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Misra is simply put an amazing doctor. She does a very thorough job of testing and pinpointing the problem. Also is very kind and patient in explaining what is going on and what can be done. She takes the time to answer questions about concerns and thoroughly explains procedures and medication options. She has also found the best possible practitioner Amy Stites that works with her. You would have to search very hard to find another doctor that could match her capabilities. Have total confidence with this office."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I had an excellent experience with Dr. Vijay Laxmi since last 5 years. Her expertise in GI area is great. Her office staff is also very compassionate, I recommend Dr. Vijay Laxmi for anyone looking for GI doctor for treatment. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr Misra is simply put an amazing Is doctor. She does a very thorough job of testing and pinpointing the problem. Also is very kind and patient in explaining what is going on and what can be done. She takes the time to answer questions about concerns and thoroughly explains procedures This and medication options. She has also found the best possible practitioner amy Stites that works with her. You would have to search very hard to find another doctor that could match her capabilities. Have total confidence with this office."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Professional and caring staff and doctors"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr. Misra was very thorough with my examination and went through all of my medications with me. She ordered an ultrasound of my liver and explained why she was ordering it. I was extremely satisfied with my visit and with Dr. Misra."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"Dr Misra is amazing, I highly recommend her for all your gastric issues; she takes the time to listen and figure out what treatment is best for the patient. She has a great sense of humor and very easy to talk to. Everyone in her office is very friendly and helpful as well, making appointments has been fairly easy for me as well."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Dr. Misra is a courteous, professional and all around excellent physician. She has great people around her, always a pleasant demeanor and listens carefully to what questions or comments you share. Highly recommend her for your health care needs."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Misra was patient, kind, and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Misra has really great bedside manner. She takes plenty of time to explain things to the patient. I have been impressed with her thoroughness."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Misra is a caring and empathetic doctor. She takes her time and listens, I never feel rushed. I feel that I matter and I will get resolution to any problems that I have."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I'm very happy with Dr. Misra and the staff. Dr. Misra listens to my concerns, and has helped me every step of the way with my GI issues I was having. I'm pretty much 100 percent better know. I would highly recommend her to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr Misra listen carefully to my concerns, completed her exam and referred me to a specialist. She's always very thorough during my visits."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Misra is extremely professional and went over my concerns in a detailed manner to ensure I felt comfortable in proceeding forward. I highly recommend Dr. Misra."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Misra is a wonderful physician. Oddly enough, in todays climate, she actually respects and cares for her patients, even the elderly!! Imagine that! Her intelligence matches, and exceeds, her demeanor! My entire family and I highly recommend Dr Misra, and already have!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Sincerely concerned about finding the right solution. Remembers from years ago what happened!!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Misra is awesome. Listens to your concerns and provides quality care ."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have had 3 different GI doctor appointments at other healthcare providers and I often felt ignored and like they just wanted to get me in and out. So I was wary going into my appointment with Dr. Mizra. Within this one appointment I felt more valued, heard, and cared for than the other 3 appts combined. Mizra actually cared and wanted to know about my symptoms even if they didn’t fit a cookie cutter definition of a certain disease. She actually prescribed me medications that are helping unlike the other places I went. Overall I highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Misra was recommended to me by my daughter. I am very impressed. Dr. Misra listened to me, asked me questions, gave me suggestions of what could help me, and made a plan with me to resolve my problems. She was very personable and me feel comfortable in an awkward situation."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Misra. She is a wonderful doctor. She listens and cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Misra took time to answer all my questions and explain the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is friendly and takes time to answer all my questions. I recommend her!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Misra listens to you and puts a good plan together for your best health."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Misra was very professional and explained everything in full detail. I was very pleased when I left her office and I feel that she will help me in the future with my health."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Being in my early 20s I have found it very hard to have a doctor listen to be about my stomach problems being so young, but Dr Misra listened and knew the signs of chrones and got me a diagnosis, medicine and patched up in no time! I'm so greatful and definitely would suggest her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Laxmi is a great physician and a person who is very knowledgeable and treats you like you're her family."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and staff are friendly, helpful, concerned, professional, detailed explanations, great follow up post procedure. I felt confident in my doctor's care. I felt her staff was well trained & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is pleasant and professional, especially nice since a colonoscopy isn't anyone's idea of a fun time! (Cynthia Wurmnest)"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Misra, she is an amazing doctor. I will be forever grateful to her for the excellent care I received and continue to receive from her. I would highly recommend her to anyone I love and care about because she’s the best! She’s got amazing bedside manner, she cares, she’s kind, the list goes on. God Bless Dr. Misra!🙏🙏😇😇"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Vijay is courteous, thoughtful and always pleasant. I trust her work and find her staff to be efficient and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Misra has always been accurate in her diagnosis and kind in her responses. She has helped me for many years. I'm thankful for her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Misra is a good personable doctor. Always very thorough and has good bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Misra is fantastic! I would 100% recommend her!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mirsa listened and gave me as much information as she could during my visit. I felt heard for the first time in months. I highly recommend her as a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is kind and pleasant. She made me feel very comfortable before my procedure and explained everything prior to and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Love Dr. Misra! She takes her time and listens to you and truly cares"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"So kind, personable & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is hands-down the best physician I’ve ever worked with. She possesses a rare combination of impeccable expertise, warmth, kindness, and authority. She is confident but also compassionate. I also appreciate that she has a holistic overview and understands the relationship bw nutrition and gastrointestinal disease. I can’t recommend her highly enough!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Misra is amazing she always answers any question or concerns I have always gives her best thank you"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Che is really good Dra vijay laxmi.misra.very professional che have sweet ❤️ heart I recommend 💯"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Vijay Laxmi Misra is a wonderful doctor and has a great bedside manner. She explained the scheduled procedure and the post-op results in great detail. The entire staff at DDEC are very friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Dr. Misra for your gastroenterologist needs."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, personable and a great doctor. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Explained the procedure well, made sure all questions were answered and made me feel comfortable. Would definitely highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a consultation with Dr. Misra for an upcoming procedure. Dr. Misra was very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Misra pays attention to what you say and offers great advice where needed. She makes you feel comfortable she's always plesant and smiling. I'm very pleased being her patient and Highly Recommended, Dr Misra at Digestive Disease Consultants"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very happy with Dr. Misra and staff."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely friendly, very caring, very good listener to her patients, very knowledgeable and explains everything. I strongly recommend her for any patient. Bharati"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went well. Dr Misra very professional and gave me confidence in the Digestive Disease Consultant team"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I saw this Dr after my previous dr retiring. I really liked her sense of humor and down to earth attitude. She made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend her!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It is no over exaggeration when I describe Dr. Misra as a life saver. If it wasn’t for her capable hands, I wouldn’t be alive today. What I love best about her is that she is always completely honest with me. Always! That’s why I love and respect Dr. Misra as much as I do. She’s been my doctor for over a decade. If she’s your doctor too, you are very fortunate. KRM"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Vey pleasant and knowledgeable doctor. I learned after meeting her that a number of my friends go to her also. All were very positive about her care."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mizra is evidence focused and is willing to try different avenues if treatments aren't working. She, and her staff, adapt to changing needs and provide a great environment to figure out what's going on. I highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have seen MisrA for years on a yearly basis. She is very thorough and takes her time. She is a very compassionate and caring dr. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Misra and the staff are very caring and professional people the procedure (endoscope) was excellent I recommend Dr.Misra for such procedure. I would like to Thank Dr.Misra and staff at carle bromenn. Freweinik Gebreyohannes."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Misra is a kind, compassionate and extremely competent physician. Your voice - as the patient - matters to her. She actually has a conversation with you about your health concerns and incorporates that information in her treatment plan. She remembers details about you (like your health conditions and those of your family members) without constantly referring to your medical record. I have a complex medical history and Dr. Misra has very successfully cared for me for many years. I have referred many patients to her and am happy to say that each and every one of them shares the same opinion of her. Wonderful human and physician!"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good bedside manner and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"She has very good experience in diagonising and treating gastrointestinal problems."