GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Robinson is awesome! He takes time and listen to your concerns and answers question without rushing you through the appointment."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"My 1st colonoscopy and I can’t wait to come back! So much easier than what I thought thanks to Dr. Shapiro and his team. Prompt, polite, and they even made me laugh."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Wu was personable and friendly. He kept me informed on each step of the procedure. He also has a great sense of humor. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Blumenstein for over 10 years. He has been professional, patient, and thorough. I appreciate his consistency in following up with me and his caring bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Treanor was very kind before and after the procedure. I feel he was very efficient and did a great job."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Merel is a wonderful doctor. She is compassionate, caring, gentle and excellent at her job. She has been taking care of me since 2002. I would recommend her highly to anyone who might ask."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"They are always on time! Very considerate of the patient they take excellent care!!"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I really love this man. He listens intently, gives wonderful advice on my at home healthcare and doesn't treat me like I'm a hypochondriac. Thanks Dr. Patel!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"After only a few minutes of conversation I knew I made the right choice. I am confident I will get the best treatment and medical attention/advice from Dr.Adler!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 07 2016

"Dr Donald e Penn greatest Dr ever I recommend him to family And friendless"