GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Bloom for many years. Dr. Bloom is a great, very professional Doctor. I would highly recommend him and Glen Endoscopy Center!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 04 2021

"Dr Elkhatib is a very good doctor. He is personable, knowledgeable, and thorough. I am very pleased being under his care."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"The office is very helpful, and kind. The staff is professional. I would recommend this office."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr Patel and the staff were very kind and professional for my 1st colonoscopy. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Terry Baldwin is fantastic! Been going to him for over 20 years! Always thorough and professional! Excellent!"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I've always had a good experience with Dr. Dorfmeister and her staff. I can call the office anytime with questions and I always get answers. The staff is friendly. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Baldwin has been helping me for just over a year now. He has a great bedside manner & has my best interest at heart. I appreciate his expertise & his suggestions. He is an an be average GI Doctor!"

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"My very first time being seen there, Reception was very polite, informative and friendly. I felt safe, private and welcome, Doctor Kalra was professional, I was a bit nervous think he noticed but I loved that He really wanted to get down to the problems I was having.. Very thorough, and investigating I call it! Made me nervous but in a good way, seeing as Ive been having issues for a long while, You can tell Doctors like that love what they do!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Amazing doctor, he really does care for his patients!!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2019

"Started seeing Dr Patel last yr and we made a plan of treatment for my condition. For various reasons, either to his fault or not, until October 30 to actually perform the procedure. I am writing this as of Dec 3 and I am not really sure how (or if) the procedure has made my condition any better. I pray so. Even with the bumps in the road, I do trust him and feel like, if you are firm with him, he listens (not the experience of my husband). I guess it just depends on how aggressive in your healthcare you are."