GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been very pleased with Dr. Nina Merel and her staff. She was recommended to me by my primary physician many years back. I have not been disappointed with her bedside manner; she takes the time to speak with me before and after the procedure with calmness and professionalism. She explains everything thoroughly with graphics in addition to a game plan for improvement. I moved further away further from her office (45 minutes w/good traffic); However, I kept her as specialty physician because the service I receive is worth it."

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"The best doctor. Thank you and your team for professionalism 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I have been to a lot of doctors over the years but none of them have been this understanding knowledgeable detailed and took his time explaining everything to me about my procedure. I was very impressed with how he spoke to me as a patient very slowly make sure I understood Everything and made me feel relaxed and confident that he would take good care of me and I have nothing to worry about I have always had a fear of the unknown but he put my fears to rest I would recommend him to anyone great great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Apr 05 2021

"Dr. Vander was very reassuring very comforting put my mind at ease I could not have had a better experience."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. Stinnrford has provided me with exceptional care and sage advice in exploring my medical needs and charting an effective course to solutions. He is held in the highest regard by his peers and patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Awesome care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Moxon is very thorough, and a great listener. He provides great advice and treatment options, with pros and cons. Both my wife and I have been going to him for many years. We are very satisfied."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Sun always makes me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"I really like Dr. Patel and his staff. I got in to be seen on time, and I feel that Dr. Patel really listens to me."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 18 2018

"Dr. Shapiro is terrific! He and the staff at North Shore Gastroenterology put me at ease immediately. He explains each procedure thoroughly and spends as much time with you as you need, answering all questions. So glad I was referred to him; I now tell everyone to see him!"