Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Great experience with doctor and nurse"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Excellent bed side manner. So helpful to relax and encourage."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Bernsen. He has an excellent bedside manner. He listens well and responds to questions and concerns respectfully and thoroughly. My procedure went very well, and the process was expedient, quick, and very well done."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Darren Ballard is a good doctor he’s extremely nice and cares about his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Ballard if you have any stomach problems."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been coming to this Doctors office for many years. They are a very busy office. But they schedule their clients so you never wait very long. I have never felt like I'm just a number here."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Rosenberg is the most attentive Dr I've met.He was well informed about my condition and really put me at ease."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor he explains everything to you and makes you comfortable to be with and straight forward with you I highly recommend Dr. Robert M. Lee,M.D."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Thank you doctor for being so kind to my Dad. Thank you for spending time answering my questions and explaining your treatment plan. We have been so frustrated how little communication we got from the gi doctor who was seeing him days before. So having you there to talk to us was a breath of fresh air."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"One of the most caring, personable physicians I have gone to. He took time to listen to my concerns. Highly recommend!"