GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

4.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Merel is kind, understanding, and open to feedback around my care. Only note is it can occasionally be hard to get in touch with her. But that is more because of the front office and not necessarily her responsibility to manage."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"My remote visit with Dr. Chi was outstanding. He inquired about the nature of my visit and listened attentively as we discussed my health matter and possible options to address it. I would highly recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Doctor is knowledgeable and patient in answering my questions. I'm very satisfied with his answers."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Staff is friendly. They get you in and out in a timely manner. Concerned about your comfort. Clean facility. Willing to answer all questions. Encourage your questions. Value you as a patient."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Pillai is knowledgeable, compassionate, and caring. He is great with following up with his patients. I have complete confidence in Dr. Pillai. He did everything possible to solve my issues. I have recommended him to many of my friends. Thank you Dr. Pillai and staff."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I have been to a lot of doctors over the years but none of them have been this understanding knowledgeable detailed and took his time explaining everything to me about my procedure. I was very impressed with how he spoke to me as a patient very slowly make sure I understood Everything and made me feel relaxed and confident that he would take good care of me and I have nothing to worry about I have always had a fear of the unknown but he put my fears to rest I would recommend him to anyone great great bedside manner"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I really like Dr. Gluskin, in a 15 minute followup appointment he first asked me about my holiday plans and shared his with me, discussed my issues and concerns, decided on a course of action together, and answered general questions I had. A lot of his answers were "this is the state of the science right now," and didn't pretend to know more than he did. I really felt connected to with the first exchange, because it wasn't a perfunctory "how are your holidays" and let's move on, there were a couple sentences back and forth where he treated me like a person and not a case. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. Penn does an excellent job. He always explains things so you can understand. After my procedure, he came in to explain how it went and said “no cancer” twice to put my mind at ease. I really appreciate that. I would give him an A-plus plus. Carol Shaver"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"even though I hate going to any medical service he did a good job in all facets"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Godambe is a wonderful doctor. Not only is she very skilled in her specialty, but she is kind and caring. She makes me feel comfortable with any procedure because she takes the time to explain everything step by step."