GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Robert Janda has been treating me for over a decade for my Barrett's esophagus. He's an excellent Gastroenterology Specialist and very professional but I also like his calm demeanor and bedside manner. He's very patient and answers all my questions."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Extremely thorough. Explains everything clearly. Listens very well. Very happy with this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I have known Dr. Stinneford for many years. He is sensitive to the patient’s needs, is never in a hurry, listens to your concerns, asks good questions, gives suggestions , and is very intelligent. He definitely knows his specialty and is a humble Doctor and a gentleman."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Dr was great in every aspect Very professional and anyone in need of this procedure should definitely book with dr bloom. His staff were so out going from start to finish. They even gave me extra animal crackers, with freshly brewed coffee. They are the best."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"He is very in depth and listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Great doctor that took the time to answer all my questions and I could tell he had reviewed my history before the visit."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great Doctor! Empathetic listener and actually takes his time and gives you many options. Been seeing him for over 5 years now and helps me manage my GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Gambla has been my specialist since 2001 and has always provided excellent care for me. His bed side manner is wonderful and it is refreshing to have a doctor who takes the time to listen to my concerns and address them properly. He is very thorough when going over any concerns I may have and takes the time to explain things in a way that I can understand them as the patient. I feel blessed to have such a good doctor in my life."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Baldwin to everyone. His professionalism, intelligence, compassion, and humor are but a few of his attributes that have made my family trust him for our care for years!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Leobovich owned right into my health issues and was right on target with what was wrong and dealing with the him and the nurses there have been absolutely outstanding They get back to me right away have really helped me through a very hard time"