GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Was a very very pleasant person would recommend him and was patient and gentle"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Dr Bernsen has diagnosed my symptoms correctly, sending me to the ER when I had Cdiff. Thank you Dr Bernsen."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Very friendly and he explains things"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"This is one of the best organized and most efficient clinics I've had the pleasure of visiting, and with the long list of procedures I have undergone, both inpatient and outpatient, the list is very long. From the reception/intake station through to discharge, the staff was friendly, efficient, and very professional. Dr. Patel and his technician seem to have a solid collegial relationship, essential for anxiety causing procedures. They are an uplifting team to having working on one's internal issues."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Tell you everything about your procedure and answers all your questions and does great work"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Nina merel is a great dr and has helped me a lot with my issues. I would recommend her !"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"Awesome caregiver.."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"I went in for a colonoscopy and an endoscopy I was so scared and Doctor Sun was so great in helping and doing both procedures I hope I don't need the gastro group again but if I do Dr.Sun is my first call"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Great guy. Very smart and great bedside manner. I wish he did more than GI stuff"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Jacobs sets a standard that is of the highest quality of care. After several years battling a simple and common ailment that the Veterans Affairs was unable to resolve, Dr. Jacobs accurately identified my ailment and set in motion a plan to treat and cure it. Dr. Jacobs took the time to establish rapport with me prior to the examination, and he was in no rush to answer any of my questions or address concerns without first hearing from me the symptoms and concerns I had. Dr. Jacobs deserves more stars than this review can give."