GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Very attentive and great bed side manners. Very knowledgeable and open to communication. Dr Julka provides clear explanations of what’s going, what to expect, and what needs to be done on both his end and your end. Also, very down to earth and friendly. I personally recommend Dr. Rahul N. Julka to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Very friendly staff felt very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"I received excellent medical care. Dr. Bernsen ordered a test which my PCP did not. He also phoned me on SUNDAY morning with the results & ordered a prescription."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Victor for the past 12 years. Intelligent, thoughtful and comprehensive. His explanations cover not only traditional GI areas, but understands how other areas impact your health. Dr. Victor found a better overall approach for a doctor in a different discipline. He called the cardiologist and explained how a alternative treatment would work better for me. Cardiologist agreed changed my treatment plan which had a noticeable impact on my health. Personable and thorough in discussing alternative treatments. He spends the time to listen and also takes the time to inform what treatment is best and why it’s the beat Call this doctor - it’s the best move you’ll make all year."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Kim is a caring person. He never rushes and answers all questions. We would recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Jennifer Dorfmeister is an exception physician. She provides clear explanations of her diagnosis and treatment plan. I look forward to her professional opinions and appreciates her success to treating my illness. David Miller PhD"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Bernsen is really fantastic, I’ve been a patient of his for over 20 years. He takes his time to explain things to you in a language you can understand. He is also a very nice and compassionate Dr unlike so many others out there. I highly recommend Dr Mitchell Bernsen with 100% confidence."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"This was my first time there & it was wonderful. The nurses were all polite & made sure you were comfortable. Dr. Bajaj is also wonderful. I have been seeing him for several years & he is by far one of the best doctors that I have ever had. If I could rate more than 5 stars, I would. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Everyone was very kind and caring. Dr saw me before and after and very good about aftercare instructions."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2019

"I felt like Dr. Patel listened to me and gave me the best advice regarding my concerns. I’m very glad he’s my Dr."