GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr was kind and informative. The procedure went quickly and he informed me of everything that he found and how to follow up."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"One minute I was rolling into a room, that next thing I remember was waking up and it was over, no pain or anything. Awesome"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Competent and personable."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Wonderful doctor caring and considerate!!!’"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr. Arndt and his team were wonderful. He made me relax with the little humor he displayed before the procedure. The nurses in the back area, Diane, Jewel, Maddie and the other nurse ( I can't remember her name) made me feel welcomed and at ease. I had a few questions and they patiently and professionally answered them. They never made me feel like I was bothering or irritating them, which is more than I can say for one of the other ladies who works in the office The office was very clean as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Arndt for his professionalism and expertise, as he thoroughly explained the results of my Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Had a procedure done by Dr Patel and he and his staff were very professional and amazing through the process."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr.Kosmala is amazing he always spends the time needed to address all my concerns. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I wish he could be my primary care doctor as well. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Merel squeezed me in for a telemedicine appt and as usual, was kind, patient and answered all my concerns and questions. Her staff responded quickly to my request for an appt and was excellent at following up with me to confirm that time and dates worked. You can’t find a better Dr. and support team."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"Dr. Bloom is very nice, funny, and considerate. He makes jokes during the appointment and looks at the patient as a whole rather than just what you’re coming in for. He gives you time to ask questions and he answers them thoroughly. Highly recommend Dr. Bloom!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 15 2019

"Dr. Glaws took the time to understand my issue and recommend a treatment plan. Very personable."