GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Clark for several years. He has done my colonoscopys for several times. He is very friendly and caring. I think that he is the best around. I am always comfortable discussing things with him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr Bajaj is amazing, he’s kind and caring. He knew exactly what my issue was and how to start correcting it."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Very knowledgeable and great bedside manners the whole team is very kind."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Julka himself is a very good doctor. Sometimes it’s hit or miss when trying to call the office. The front desk is typically good. If you need to speak to a nurse regarding an issue good luck. The majority of the time they do not pick up the phone or takes forever to call you back. This is a problem If you have a pressing matter that doesn’t necessarily warrant a trip to the ER or urgent care, but you may be left with no choice. I know everyone is busy but that’s not something I typically experience with other doctor’s staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Horowitz explained the procedure well and was very efficient with the procedure. I didn't feel a thing and he was very thorough with the results. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I just had 2 procedures performed by Dr. Blumenstein, I want to thank him and the staff for a the excellent attention I received while under their care. Everybody was very friendly and made me feel good. Server al days later Dr Blumenstein called me back for biopsy results and explanation of them. Once again thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"My colonoscopy went very well, the docs at this center are all fantastic. Dr Sun made me comfortable and provided me with the best care possible."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr. Godambe is a very nice and personal person. She made sure I understood everything that was going to happen and what will happen in the future. Made sure all questions were answered. She cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 22 2020

"Dr Gluskin is an amazing doctor. I've seen him for many years (including one that was pretty dang sketchy - in which he helped me survive). He handles patients with respect, patience and care. You can tell that he truly cares about the well being of each and every single one of his patients. He's a blessing to the field of GI!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"Dr. Shapiro and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Shapiro is very easy to talk to and very down to earth. I have been seeing him for quite some time and his demeanor has never changed. I highly recommend him!"