GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"best doctor for colonoscopy in best hospital"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Explained things well Asked questions and listened to answers"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I was very pleased with the care and attention from staff members and bedside manner of the doctor. His talk before procedure put my mind at ease. It was quick and painless."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I news an upper GI with some banding. After meeting Dr. Victor, I immediately felt a trust factor. He took the time to explain everything and answer ALL my questions. I feel I'm in very good hands with him."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Compassionate care from Dr and staff!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

".Dr. Sunil, Joseph,and staff are very caring, and HE is a caring doctor who is very thorough, and listens to his patients. He treats us with care, and doesn't see his parents as numbers. I'm grateful for this wonderful medical team of professionals!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is amazing. My parents and I had him over 15 years. He treats his patients like family. For him patients health is more important then anything else. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Shapiro is a great doc, very patient and doesn’t rush you."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr. Treanor is very likable, easy to understand and listens to all questions his patients have for him. He has what has been described as a "good bedside manner". In past years I have had problems with staff and some of the other doctors when Dr. Treanor wasn't available. However staff problems seem to have been resolved and I'm back on track with Dr. T."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Sun always makes me feel at ease."