GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Robinson listened to my concerns and created a plan of action during my visit. I'm very pleased with the service he provided!"

5.0 Review from Z.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Really knowledgeable, kind doctor. Put my worries to ease and really took his time explaining everything to me."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Kind, helpful attentive Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Always has a caring attitude for me as a patient. Makes you feel comfortable while looking for new treatment."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Service was good. He listened to my concerns and answered accordingly."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Initially I didn’t like the check in set up. But he was Super friendly and very knowledgeable. His vibe was good. Def worth the visit."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"In my recent experience as a patient for a colonoscopy procedure, I found Dr Baldwin to be very professional, willing to take time to answer all my questions, and having a congenial “bedside manner” that put me at ease before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"having had G.I. problems my entire life, I have had occasion to work with many Gastroenterologists. I have seen both good and bad. Dr. Patricia Sun is one of the best. Her caring attitude, and true empathy for her patients "shine" through. Having these qualities added to a knowledgeable well educated professional who is very adept at her chosen field makes for a genuine "Home Run" I am glad that her relative youth (relative to me!) ensures that she will be able to continue to care for me for a long time. This has been my problem in the past. I have outlasted my previous Doctors which has been disheartening since the continuity of care lapsed. Dr. Sun is not only well versed in Gastroenterology, but she is able to incorporate her Internal Medicine background to care for the ENTIRE patient, not just a small part. I have no reservations recommending Dr. Sun for not only her professional skills but her charming and truly caring personality. Don't forget that one of the most important parts of a Dr's office is the support staff. This office is second to none. This is not hyperbole. From the front desk with Erin and Donna to Margarita, the office manager, to Natasha and Tatyana in the Nursing area. They "ROCK". I could go on forever, but i don't want to swell any more heads. Don't go anywhere else. This practice is it!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2020

"Love working with Dr. Dorfmeister! She never makes me feel like any of my questions are dumb and takes time to listen. She's very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Excellent knowledge. Personal with very good communications skills."