GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Merel & her staff were all so well prepared, kind, efficient & effective. All things were done with kindness & caring with this procedure that no one really wants to have to do. After care was wonderful & attentive to me as an individual."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 06 2022

"The appointment went well! Dr. Victor was very personable."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"He is the BEST ☺️ He is persistent with your care and he listens to you I love him and highly recommend him I had a hernia I forget the terminology but the surgery was needed sooner than later 2 doctors told me I was too fat for it and needed to loose weight first When I went for my appointment and Dr Bajaj heard he went and called another surgeon Dr Bryce Before I got out of the examination room his office was calling to make an appointment Well week later I was stunned and took the later date I had the surgery and I am better than ever I thank Dr Bajaj for his knowledge and persistent I had a stomach ulcer for over 25years I don't know what Dr Bajaj does while he is doing the endoscopy but I know that the ulcer is healed and I can EAT again - ANYTHING😋😁🎉🎊😋 I highly recommend him 🥰"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Sun did a great job with my health exam. He explained everything to me in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. Staff was great, too! I am so glad I chose Illinois Gastroenterology Group: Elgin and would highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Horowitz explained the procedure well and was very efficient with the procedure. I didn't feel a thing and he was very thorough with the results. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr Silva is a brilliant and caring doctor His staff is also amazing I have been under his care for years and consider myself very lucky to have him as my doctor I"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"SUPER friendly staff, very professional! Exceptional service..."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Radawii very kind, knowledgeable about my condition and very informative on what to do. He takes his time to explain and want to make sure you understand. He talks with you not at you. He seems compassionate and caring. I truly appreciate having Dr. Raddawi as my GI specialist."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Procedure went as well as it could. Doctor and nurses were friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Terry Baldwin is fantastic! Been going to him for over 20 years! Always thorough and professional! Excellent!"