GI Alliance of Illinois has a new patient portal link! To access, click here!

Patient Reviews

At GI Alliance of Illinois, we are a physician-led practice with a patient-centric focus, meaning you will always be our top priority. We know how important it is to feel comfortable with your provider and to know that you are cared about every step of the way. When choosing a provider, it is important to find one that is not only knowledgeable about your GI condition but one that can provide you with the support you need. Our practice is known across the state because of our top rated gastroenterologists and staff. We would love for you to browse through the reviews below from past and present patients who have been right where you are so that you can make the most informed decision when choosing a GI provider. Once you have read the reviews, reach out to a GI Alliance of Illinois location near you— we would love a chance to connect with you and find out how we can help you achieve better GI health.

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Victor and his staff have taken care of me for 12 years. I was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2010 and I was only 38. Dr Victor was there for me and always remembers that day - his staff demonstrated empathy for me and my family. Dr. Victor answers my concerns and his staff always ensures I am comfortable - they are all very easy to talk to. I appreciate each of them!!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I had a great conversation with Dr Bajaj and iam looking forward to do my colonoscopy with him soon."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Excellent experience from start to finish , everyone is professional and a pleasure to associate with . I would never go anywhere else. And, No I am not related to Dr Shapiro ! 😎"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Janda is a very caring and patient doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, very thorough and really takes his time with his patients. He actually saved my Dad's life at one point. He did not give up on him. I feel very lucky to have him as one of my doctors!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"(Translated by Google) A spectacular service Dr. Fred and his group of nurses and anesthetists are very professional 100% guaranteed (Original) Un servicio espectacular el doctor Fred y su grupo de enfermeras y anesteciologos son muy profesionales 100% garantizado"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Victor is very informative and caring. He provided me a diagnosis. The changes in my diet he suggested will reverse, or at least I will have less symptoms. I'm reading the book he recommended and I am following the dietary guidelines. I'm hopeful that I will reverse the diagnosis. Plus, I think the recipes are very healthy and delicious! Thank you Dr. Victor!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Glaws is a literal life saver! I have never had a better kinder doctor in my life. I always recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 07 2020

"Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr Chi went over all our questions and concerns. My wife and I were more at ease after the consultation. Dr. Chi was patient with what we wanted to know. We appreciated the time he spent with us."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Dr. Shapiro is a great doctor who listens to his patients and is interested in their lives and how IBD affects his patients."